SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Issey Flora or Fauna?)

14 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/08 0:27 AM
Last Updated:5/30/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said...
I love this wardrobe. All of the items are styles I would wear too. I love that you took the time to put this all together. Good luck in the contest!
6/5/09 1:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
The perfect mini wardrobe--you did an excellent job!! And you narrowed the sheath choices to 18 in only 5 hours!?!?! A girl after my own heart :) !!
6/5/08 7:56 AM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I really like the way the colours in the oversized flower print go with the browns - like raspberries and chocolate!
6/5/08 2:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, your wardrobe is so beautifully developed that it's difficult to choose a favorite piece, though the Miyake jacket in your silk/linen is quite spectacular. Your colors and prints are smart, your execution divine. And how wonderful that you're furthering expanding the wardrobe base w/additional pieces; validation, indeed, that the base was perfection, itself. Truly lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
How chic you look in this very unique wardrobe. It really is "you"! That JACKET is REALLY neat, and so versatile, as well. Very impressive!
6/2/08 4:46 PM
Athene said...
An exotic wardrobe - I particularly like the dress - you look fabulous.
6/1/08 4:10 AM
Enid E said...
Your wardrobe combinations really come together well. Your picks were right on! Enjoy wearing your ensemble..
5/31/08 8:39 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I am just drooling over your wardrobe - I love that flowered print jersey. A lovely collection of pieces.
5/31/08 11:15 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the pic - see you moved it to Flickr - wonder why the FoPR photo wouldn't work? Anyway, your wardrobe is lovely - and so totally YOU. Wonderful job putting together all the prints/colors with the patterns.
5/31/08 11:09 AM
angie.a said...
Doesn't open for me! Looks cute in the teeny gallery pic though Ann! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe.
5/23/08 5:54 PM
DorothyK said...
It opens for me. I think it's a great wardrobe. I love the way it has come together.
5/23/08 3:02 PM
Miriam said...
The framed project photo doesn't open for me either. I really enjoyed reading your review though!
5/23/08 11:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
Do you mean the framed Project Photo? It opens for me and shows in the Gallery. Perhaps it only shows up for me? Could that be?
5/23/08 10:53 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You main photo link will not open here.
5/23/08 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
No Pattern Used Ruffle Pillowcase

photo
by: Traisea

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now