SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6685 (Misses Jacket In Two Lengths,)

1 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:5/22/08 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very pretty. I find NL bust dart sits quite high and I have to lower them about 1/2" to 1" although I'm not droopy and wear good bras. So I don't know who's making their sloper. I really like the material, very fun.
5/21/08 8:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! Thanks for the info about the interesting front design; I too have a small bust! Great job!
5/21/08 8:14 AM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I just finished a NL sleeveless shell and had the same problem with the dart location. Good to know when tackling a NL pattern.
5/21/08 8:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. The longer length really makes you look tall and slender (or maybe you really are?) Nice choice of fabric.
5/21/08 10:14 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love the jacket. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you.
5/21/08 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
This is so pretty and looks beautiful on you - I have always liked the lines of longer jackets but without wearing high heels (no longer possible) I have given up that look as it seems to swamp me - you have all the correct proportions to carry this off successfully.
5/21/08 11:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful marriage of fabric & pattern! Those colors look terrific on you. The pattern really enhances your long lean lines ... can you tell I'm jealous?
5/21/08 11:35 AM
Athene said...
A very nice and attractive look on you. Beautiful colors in the jacket.
5/21/08 2:45 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful jacket, and I really like that length. I've been contemplating something in a similar length for myself, but just haven't gotten to it. This is oh-so-flattering in those pretty colors, and with yoru long, slim legs. :o)
5/21/08 6:28 PM
notimetowork said...
Your jacket looks lovely! I love the colours and the style really suits you.
5/22/08 2:50 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric! It really suits the jacket, you did a lovely job.
5/22/08 8:00 AM
robina6 said...
Looks great on you. A really nice sophisticated look, but not boring.
5/22/08 8:30 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Looks terrific.
5/22/08 9:23 AM
born2bead said...
Love your fabric choice and the fact that you used different colored buttons is a great idea. I like the idea of a fairly simple and easy jacket pattern. Sometimes you need that so you can get it done before the season for wearing it is over! Very nice!
5/22/08 10:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for your review - I had my eye on this pattern a while back, but still haven't gotten around to making a jacket. Maybe I'll get to it sooner rather than later! :)
5/22/08 10:59 AM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish! I like this a lot.
5/22/08 2:39 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
This pattern looks great - what a range of garments! - and your jacket has turned out lovely.
5/22/08 7:01 PM
ALY said...
The look of a printed, longer length jacket over a top and pants is starting to grow on me. Your jacket is really lovely and looks very nice on you.
5/22/08 7:40 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for the tip about the facing - I'll bet you've already saved me hours of time :) Your jacket is beautiful, and I adore your button choice!
5/30/08 1:18 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Love the jacket..Very resortish!You could wear this soooo many ways..I will definitely refer back to your pics for inspiration..Your colors are right up my alley..
6/1/08 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Master Pattern Book 5

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now