SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6685 (Misses Jacket In Two Lengths,)

1 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:5/22/08 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very pretty. I find NL bust dart sits quite high and I have to lower them about 1/2" to 1" although I'm not droopy and wear good bras. So I don't know who's making their sloper. I really like the material, very fun.
5/21/08 8:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! Thanks for the info about the interesting front design; I too have a small bust! Great job!
5/21/08 8:14 AM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I just finished a NL sleeveless shell and had the same problem with the dart location. Good to know when tackling a NL pattern.
5/21/08 8:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. The longer length really makes you look tall and slender (or maybe you really are?) Nice choice of fabric.
5/21/08 10:14 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love the jacket. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you.
5/21/08 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
This is so pretty and looks beautiful on you - I have always liked the lines of longer jackets but without wearing high heels (no longer possible) I have given up that look as it seems to swamp me - you have all the correct proportions to carry this off successfully.
5/21/08 11:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful marriage of fabric & pattern! Those colors look terrific on you. The pattern really enhances your long lean lines ... can you tell I'm jealous?
5/21/08 11:35 AM
Athene said...
A very nice and attractive look on you. Beautiful colors in the jacket.
5/21/08 2:45 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful jacket, and I really like that length. I've been contemplating something in a similar length for myself, but just haven't gotten to it. This is oh-so-flattering in those pretty colors, and with yoru long, slim legs. :o)
5/21/08 6:28 PM
notimetowork said...
Your jacket looks lovely! I love the colours and the style really suits you.
5/22/08 2:50 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric! It really suits the jacket, you did a lovely job.
5/22/08 8:00 AM
robina6 said...
Looks great on you. A really nice sophisticated look, but not boring.
5/22/08 8:30 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Looks terrific.
5/22/08 9:23 AM
born2bead said...
Love your fabric choice and the fact that you used different colored buttons is a great idea. I like the idea of a fairly simple and easy jacket pattern. Sometimes you need that so you can get it done before the season for wearing it is over! Very nice!
5/22/08 10:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for your review - I had my eye on this pattern a while back, but still haven't gotten around to making a jacket. Maybe I'll get to it sooner rather than later! :)
5/22/08 10:59 AM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish! I like this a lot.
5/22/08 2:39 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
This pattern looks great - what a range of garments! - and your jacket has turned out lovely.
5/22/08 7:01 PM
ALY said...
The look of a printed, longer length jacket over a top and pants is starting to grow on me. Your jacket is really lovely and looks very nice on you.
5/22/08 7:40 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for the tip about the facing - I'll bet you've already saved me hours of time :) Your jacket is beautiful, and I adore your button choice!
5/30/08 1:18 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Love the jacket..Very resortish!You could wear this soooo many ways..I will definitely refer back to your pics for inspiration..Your colors are right up my alley..
6/1/08 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now