Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 45793-1003 (Hollywood Waist Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 773 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 8:59 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 4:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Nice clone! I am glad that you have found a way to get your favorite pair of pants over and over again. They are very flattering on you.
5/21/08 5:13 PM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job!! I have been considering taking apart a pair of old rtw pants myself...this may be just the inspiration that I need!
5/21/08 6:55 PM
Kay Y said...
These look superb - congrats on the successful clone!
5/21/08 7:04 PM
HeyJane said...
Congratulations on all your work and success with these, and thanks for all the sources you mentioned. I have some older Talbots versions....you're my inspiration to start ripping!
5/21/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive job of cloning your beloved BR pants. I also appreciate the links to your fabric sources -- always on the lookout for good pants fabrics.
5/21/08 10:31 PM
mendospot said...
Awesome review! And I like your photo :)
5/21/08 10:40 PM
Clareew said...
Great review with lots of useful links - Thanks
5/22/08 3:20 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Great job of cloning, and thanks for a helpful review.
5/22/08 3:23 AM
ajax said...
Very helpful review, and certainly I feel inspired to give it a go. Great looking pair of pants
5/22/08 4:01 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very flattering fit on you and a very helpful review.
5/22/08 4:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A most helpful review. Like the look and fit of these pants.
5/22/08 5:36 AM
PegL said...
Nice pants! They fit you very well and look very high end RTW.
5/22/08 6:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice pants - timeless, classic, and with a WONDERFUL fit.
5/22/08 11:10 AM
papago said...
Great job. I wish I had a pair of clonables!! They look great on you. Thanks also for the links. I have bookmarked some of them. Laura
5/22/08 11:50 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Excellent job of cloning and EXCELLENT review! Thanks for all the information you provided. I'll have to give this a try at some point.
5/22/08 1:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your generous comments. I'm so glad you found this review helpful. Sewing a flattering pair of pants can sometimes seem like an impossible task. But with the right pair of RTW pants, good fabric, and a little time and effort I think it can be done.
5/22/08 6:14 PM
jhansby said...
love em!!
5/22/08 9:48 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I'm late to the party, Nancy. Great looking pants! SO impressive that you drafted your own pattern. These remind me of my LH Euro/Cruise morph pants. I learn so much from your reviews. I always find your links interesting too. Thanks! Carla
5/23/08 8:10 PM
sparklarester said...
This article has inspired me to clone some of my RTW items in my closet. The most difficult task in sewing for myself is getting the perfect fit. RTW cloning sounds ideal. I've also seen an article (I think Threads) on copying RTW without ripping seams apart. Have cake and eat it too!
7/16/08 12:23 PM
horsegirl said...
Terrific information! Thank you!
12/29/09 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us