SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1003 (Hollywood Waist Pants)

Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 8:59 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
horsegirl said...
Terrific information! Thank you!
12/29/09 6:59 AM
sparklarester said...
This article has inspired me to clone some of my RTW items in my closet. The most difficult task in sewing for myself is getting the perfect fit. RTW cloning sounds ideal. I've also seen an article (I think Threads) on copying RTW without ripping seams apart. Have cake and eat it too!
7/16/08 12:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I'm late to the party, Nancy. Great looking pants! SO impressive that you drafted your own pattern. These remind me of my LH Euro/Cruise morph pants. I learn so much from your reviews. I always find your links interesting too. Thanks! Carla
5/23/08 8:10 PM
jhansby said...
love em!!
5/22/08 9:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your generous comments. I'm so glad you found this review helpful. Sewing a flattering pair of pants can sometimes seem like an impossible task. But with the right pair of RTW pants, good fabric, and a little time and effort I think it can be done.
5/22/08 6:14 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Excellent job of cloning and EXCELLENT review! Thanks for all the information you provided. I'll have to give this a try at some point.
5/22/08 1:18 PM
papago said...
Great job. I wish I had a pair of clonables!! They look great on you. Thanks also for the links. I have bookmarked some of them. Laura
5/22/08 11:50 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice pants - timeless, classic, and with a WONDERFUL fit.
5/22/08 11:10 AM
PegL said...
Nice pants! They fit you very well and look very high end RTW.
5/22/08 6:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A most helpful review. Like the look and fit of these pants.
5/22/08 5:36 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very flattering fit on you and a very helpful review.
5/22/08 4:24 AM
ajax said...
Very helpful review, and certainly I feel inspired to give it a go. Great looking pair of pants
5/22/08 4:01 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Great job of cloning, and thanks for a helpful review.
5/22/08 3:23 AM
Clareew said...
Great review with lots of useful links - Thanks
5/22/08 3:20 AM
mendospot said...
Awesome review! And I like your photo :)
5/21/08 10:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive job of cloning your beloved BR pants. I also appreciate the links to your fabric sources -- always on the lookout for good pants fabrics.
5/21/08 10:31 PM
HeyJane said...
Congratulations on all your work and success with these, and thanks for all the sources you mentioned. I have some older Talbots versions....you're my inspiration to start ripping!
5/21/08 7:39 PM
Kay Y said...
These look superb - congrats on the successful clone!
5/21/08 7:04 PM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job!! I have been considering taking apart a pair of old rtw pants myself...this may be just the inspiration that I need!
5/21/08 6:55 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice clone! I am glad that you have found a way to get your favorite pair of pants over and over again. They are very flattering on you.
5/21/08 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2195 Vintage

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now