SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1003 (Hollywood Waist Pants)

Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 8:59 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Nice clone! I am glad that you have found a way to get your favorite pair of pants over and over again. They are very flattering on you.
5/21/08 5:13 PM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job!! I have been considering taking apart a pair of old rtw pants myself...this may be just the inspiration that I need!
5/21/08 6:55 PM
Kay Y said...
These look superb - congrats on the successful clone!
5/21/08 7:04 PM
HeyJane said...
Congratulations on all your work and success with these, and thanks for all the sources you mentioned. I have some older Talbots versions....you're my inspiration to start ripping!
5/21/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive job of cloning your beloved BR pants. I also appreciate the links to your fabric sources -- always on the lookout for good pants fabrics.
5/21/08 10:31 PM
mendospot said...
Awesome review! And I like your photo :)
5/21/08 10:40 PM
Clareew said...
Great review with lots of useful links - Thanks
5/22/08 3:20 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Great job of cloning, and thanks for a helpful review.
5/22/08 3:23 AM
ajax said...
Very helpful review, and certainly I feel inspired to give it a go. Great looking pair of pants
5/22/08 4:01 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very flattering fit on you and a very helpful review.
5/22/08 4:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A most helpful review. Like the look and fit of these pants.
5/22/08 5:36 AM
PegL said...
Nice pants! They fit you very well and look very high end RTW.
5/22/08 6:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice pants - timeless, classic, and with a WONDERFUL fit.
5/22/08 11:10 AM
papago said...
Great job. I wish I had a pair of clonables!! They look great on you. Thanks also for the links. I have bookmarked some of them. Laura
5/22/08 11:50 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Excellent job of cloning and EXCELLENT review! Thanks for all the information you provided. I'll have to give this a try at some point.
5/22/08 1:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your generous comments. I'm so glad you found this review helpful. Sewing a flattering pair of pants can sometimes seem like an impossible task. But with the right pair of RTW pants, good fabric, and a little time and effort I think it can be done.
5/22/08 6:14 PM
jhansby said...
love em!!
5/22/08 9:48 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I'm late to the party, Nancy. Great looking pants! SO impressive that you drafted your own pattern. These remind me of my LH Euro/Cruise morph pants. I learn so much from your reviews. I always find your links interesting too. Thanks! Carla
5/23/08 8:10 PM
sparklarester said...
This article has inspired me to clone some of my RTW items in my closet. The most difficult task in sewing for myself is getting the perfect fit. RTW cloning sounds ideal. I've also seen an article (I think Threads) on copying RTW without ripping seams apart. Have cake and eat it too!
7/16/08 12:23 PM
horsegirl said...
Terrific information! Thank you!
12/29/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now