SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
5/21/08 11:03 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
5/22/08 9:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
5/22/08 9:24 PM
GollyGolly said...
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
5/22/08 10:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
5/23/08 10:37 AM
lynda828 said...
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
5/25/08 3:29 AM
LisaG said...
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
5/29/08 4:12 PM
tatterbat said...
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
6/10/08 9:07 PM
Diane333 said...
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
12/25/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern