SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (12/25/08 6:03 PM) Reply
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
tatterbat said... (6/10/08 9:07 PM) Reply
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
LisaG said... (5/29/08 4:12 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
lynda828 said... (5/25/08 3:29 AM) Reply
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/23/08 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
GollyGolly said... (5/22/08 10:11 PM) Reply
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
Sew4Fun said... (5/22/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
Re Becca said... (5/22/08 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
Mufffet said... (5/21/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details