SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (12/25/08 6:03 PM) Reply
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
tatterbat said... (6/10/08 9:07 PM) Reply
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
LisaG said... (5/29/08 4:12 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
lynda828 said... (5/25/08 3:29 AM) Reply
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/23/08 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
GollyGolly said... (5/22/08 10:11 PM) Reply
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
Sew4Fun said... (5/22/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
Re Becca said... (5/22/08 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
Mufffet said... (5/21/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: Mirakel

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details