SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt/A-Line Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Tangerine Dreams
photo

 
 
About Tangerine Dreamsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stormyshay said...
Thanks for the description! I had been thinking of buying this pattern and after reading your review I think I will. From what I can see in the thumbnail it looks great on you!
5/22/08 12:01 PM
angie.a said...
Great skirt! And hiding spot! :P
5/23/08 5:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I can't decide if I like the skirt or this cute picture better. :o) I especially like the whole outfit, with the eyelet top turquoise skirt.
5/23/08 7:05 PM
Hilary said...
What an adorable skirt! Love the photo too-LOL! On your little "stowaway" :D Great review, made me laugh :o)
5/23/08 8:04 PM
wvsher said...
Ooo, sounds like my kind of instructions and the amount of time I like for a project to take. :) Your skirt is very pretty in the summery print.
5/23/08 10:53 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great skirt and I love this picture!
6/6/08 1:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great skirt for summer! So pretty and feminine - great job.
6/6/08 1:11 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
LOL! Seriously! You and your invisible Zipper foot!! HA! Love the skirt and your review. You can purchase the invisible zipper foot right there at the zipper section of your local Joann's or favorite fabric store. It comes with three different shanks. You'll decide from the package directions which shank to use. Pretty cool that you did it with out the foot! ~Connie
6/7/08 1:37 PM
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:29 PM
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now