Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt/A-Line Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1023 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Tangerine Dreams
photo
About Tangerine Dreamsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 12:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stormyshay said...
Thanks for the description! I had been thinking of buying this pattern and after reading your review I think I will. From what I can see in the thumbnail it looks great on you!
5/22/08 12:01 PM
angie.a said...
Great skirt! And hiding spot! :P
5/23/08 5:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I can't decide if I like the skirt or this cute picture better. :o) I especially like the whole outfit, with the eyelet top turquoise skirt.
5/23/08 7:05 PM
Hilary said...
What an adorable skirt! Love the photo too-LOL! On your little "stowaway" :D Great review, made me laugh :o)
5/23/08 8:04 PM
wvsher said...
Ooo, sounds like my kind of instructions and the amount of time I like for a project to take. :) Your skirt is very pretty in the summery print.
5/23/08 10:53 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great skirt and I love this picture!
6/6/08 1:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great skirt for summer! So pretty and feminine - great job.
6/6/08 1:11 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
LOL! Seriously! You and your invisible Zipper foot!! HA! Love the skirt and your review. You can purchase the invisible zipper foot right there at the zipper section of your local Joann's or favorite fabric store. It comes with three different shanks. You'll decide from the package directions which shank to use. Pretty cool that you did it with out the foot! ~Connie
6/7/08 1:37 PM
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:29 PM
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us