Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7916 (Burda 7916 T-Shirts) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 681 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 1:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Terrific review, Irene! How nice to know that the pattern is well designed and requires no fiddling to make it more than acceptable. It looks great on your guy.
5/22/08 5:33 PM
susinok said...
Wow a man's t-shirt that actually fits and doesn't look all big and baggy. That's a great fit on that shirt!
5/22/08 5:39 PM
goldesdottar said...
Your description of the difference in sleeve cap draft has sold me on this pattern over the Kwik-Sew - i'd rather adjust the rest of the germent to fit the size 48 recipient, and have a good cut for the sleeve & armscye. So you've sold me - thanks!
5/22/08 6:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking t and it fits your DH perfectly. I have to check this pattern out, too. Thanks for a great review.
5/23/08 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
What a great fit!
6/4/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
Very nice t-shirts. Thank you for the review - I think this is one pattern I definitely have to get for DH as I have been wanting to make some for him. Yours turned out really nice - I can tell your DH really likes them by the smile on his face.
6/4/08 6:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great looking tees!
6/5/08 12:00 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking t-shirts and review, and I am so glad to see someone else tooting this pattern's horn. I agree with everything Irene says, this is the modern t-shirt pattern IMHO. I have done 3 more since I wrote my review and I just love this pattern!
8/30/08 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us