SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/23/08 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/23/08 11:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/28/09 2:32 PM) Reply
I also made a bag that called for the opening at the top but I did it at the bottom. I prefer the sewing being hidden in the lining rather than on the top of the bag. I'm inspired now to make one. :)
Stitchcakes said... (5/27/08 10:37 AM) Reply
I love the dressed-up version! I like it even more than the casual one.
ColorMeHome said... (5/24/08 0:18 AM) Reply
I love the way you dressed up your bag! I turned out beautiful! I also agree with you that the opening for turning the bag should be on the bottom instead of the top.
Leora said... (5/23/08 5:49 PM) Reply
This is the perfect compliment to the gorgeous dress you made. I love it that you are teaching a class using this pattern. I must order it!
Mufffet said... (5/23/08 1:32 PM) Reply
What a beautiful bag. I hear you on the bottom opening. I am sure that's what I would do. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review