SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/23/08 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/23/08 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful bag. I hear you on the bottom opening. I am sure that's what I would do. Thanks for the review!
5/23/08 1:32 PM
Leora said...
This is the perfect compliment to the gorgeous dress you made. I love it that you are teaching a class using this pattern. I must order it!
5/23/08 5:49 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love the way you dressed up your bag! I turned out beautiful! I also agree with you that the opening for turning the bag should be on the bottom instead of the top.
5/24/08 0:18 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I love the dressed-up version! I like it even more than the casual one.
5/27/08 10:37 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I also made a bag that called for the opening at the top but I did it at the bottom. I prefer the sewing being hidden in the lining rather than on the top of the bag. I'm inspired now to make one. :)
5/28/09 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Vogue Patterns 8820

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now