SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1450 (single-breasted jacket)

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (5/23/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Your Marfy jacket is great looking and fits you extremely well. You should feel very proud of yourself.
Luckylibbet said... (5/23/08 11:15 AM) Reply
Terrific fit, excellent use of pinstripes, and I don't think the darts are too pointy - I think that's something that you'll notice, but nobody else will. And such a nice thorough review! Thanks.
Jane S said... (5/23/08 7:25 AM) Reply
This is such a wonderful jacket...and suit. The stripe detail makes it very special as well as that custom fit. Bravo!
crystalwoods said... (5/23/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Wow what a great jacket! The close up pictures really show off the way you engineered the stripes. A really nice job sewing and using the fabric to show off details. A great review, thanks for the tips about your resources too. I have two Marfy patterns I have not tried yet - but will get to one day soon.
Re Becca said... (5/22/08 8:59 PM) Reply
What a cool way to use pinstripes! I can't tell you how many of these fabrics are in my stash waiting for soemthing more interesting. Thanks for giving me a great idea. And for $100! Wow! Love the lining too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details