SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1450 (single-breasted jacket)

Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your Marfy jacket is great looking and fits you extremely well. You should feel very proud of yourself.
5/23/08 2:10 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific fit, excellent use of pinstripes, and I don't think the darts are too pointy - I think that's something that you'll notice, but nobody else will. And such a nice thorough review! Thanks.
5/23/08 11:15 AM
Jane S said...
This is such a wonderful jacket...and suit. The stripe detail makes it very special as well as that custom fit. Bravo!
5/23/08 7:25 AM
crystalwoods said...
Wow what a great jacket! The close up pictures really show off the way you engineered the stripes. A really nice job sewing and using the fabric to show off details. A great review, thanks for the tips about your resources too. I have two Marfy patterns I have not tried yet - but will get to one day soon.
5/23/08 0:34 AM
Re Becca said...
What a cool way to use pinstripes! I can't tell you how many of these fabrics are in my stash waiting for soemthing more interesting. Thanks for giving me a great idea. And for $100! Wow! Love the lining too.
5/22/08 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info