SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1450 (single-breasted jacket)

Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (5/23/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Your Marfy jacket is great looking and fits you extremely well. You should feel very proud of yourself.
Luckylibbet said... (5/23/08 11:15 AM) Reply
Terrific fit, excellent use of pinstripes, and I don't think the darts are too pointy - I think that's something that you'll notice, but nobody else will. And such a nice thorough review! Thanks.
Jane S said... (5/23/08 7:25 AM) Reply
This is such a wonderful jacket...and suit. The stripe detail makes it very special as well as that custom fit. Bravo!
crystalwoods said... (5/23/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Wow what a great jacket! The close up pictures really show off the way you engineered the stripes. A really nice job sewing and using the fabric to show off details. A great review, thanks for the tips about your resources too. I have two Marfy patterns I have not tried yet - but will get to one day soon.
Re Becca said... (5/22/08 8:59 PM) Reply
What a cool way to use pinstripes! I can't tell you how many of these fabrics are in my stash waiting for soemthing more interesting. Thanks for giving me a great idea. And for $100! Wow! Love the lining too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 159384-1000

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details