SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Misses Knit Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Despite your fitting issues that top looks lovely. Thanks for the sewing tips which will come in handy.
5/22/08 10:23 PM
frame said...
Sorry this didn't work for you, but thank you for all your helpful tips.
5/22/08 10:38 PM
GollyGolly said...
Your reviews always provide us with a wealth of information, thank you. I think the blouse is lovely & even if you only wear it a few times, I am most certain it will become you.
5/22/08 10:51 PM
sew42mom said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you - it looks wonderful! But I know how it is to sew a garment that looks good but just doesn't fit right. Anyhow, you've given a great review.
5/22/08 10:58 PM
Re Becca said...
That is such a lovely color for you, it is a shame that you won't wear it much. Yes, this style of blouses tends to run low cut, it just seems to be the style. Thanks for sharing the tips.
5/22/08 11:00 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I always appreciate your thorough reviews. It looks great but you know more about what it looks like on a moving shape.
5/23/08 11:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I love your fabric and top!!!
5/23/08 4:49 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh sorry this doesn't work for you! It looks great!!
5/23/08 5:56 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The pattern on the fabric is lovely and it looks so nice made up. The modesty panel is a good idea.
5/23/08 7:32 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for your honest and helpful review. I wish this worked for you...it looks really, really lovely on your form! :(
5/24/08 0:52 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a shame that you don't really like this top because it looks gorgeous in the pic!
5/24/08 1:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Well, I won't be buying this pattern! I am a DD cup with a low bust. Not going to work well for me either! Thanks for the great review and saving me a lot of agravation!
6/27/08 8:05 AM
simone riviere said...
I made this and agree the bust is for A to maybe B cups. I love this look however, so I'm going to make it with one size larger bodice front and an extra tuck below the bust to make it fit the underbust band. I'm also going to adjust the fabric at the tuck line (lower) to give more fullness.
7/16/08 8:50 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I really like how you embellished the front band with the lace. Sorry you don't like your top too much.
10/10/08 9:37 PM
pipet said...
it's a shame it just didn't work well with the fit, because it is so cute! thanks for the excellent review.
11/19/08 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now