Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6782 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 719 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Despite your fitting issues that top looks lovely. Thanks for the sewing tips which will come in handy.
5/22/08 10:23 PM
frame said...
Sorry this didn't work for you, but thank you for all your helpful tips.
5/22/08 10:38 PM
GollyGolly said...
Your reviews always provide us with a wealth of information, thank you. I think the blouse is lovely & even if you only wear it a few times, I am most certain it will become you.
5/22/08 10:51 PM
sew42mom said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you - it looks wonderful! But I know how it is to sew a garment that looks good but just doesn't fit right. Anyhow, you've given a great review.
5/22/08 10:58 PM
Re Becca said...
That is such a lovely color for you, it is a shame that you won't wear it much. Yes, this style of blouses tends to run low cut, it just seems to be the style. Thanks for sharing the tips.
5/22/08 11:00 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I always appreciate your thorough reviews. It looks great but you know more about what it looks like on a moving shape.
5/23/08 11:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I love your fabric and top!!!
5/23/08 4:49 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh sorry this doesn't work for you! It looks great!!
5/23/08 5:56 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The pattern on the fabric is lovely and it looks so nice made up. The modesty panel is a good idea.
5/23/08 7:32 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for your honest and helpful review. I wish this worked for you...it looks really, really lovely on your form! :(
5/24/08 0:52 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a shame that you don't really like this top because it looks gorgeous in the pic!
5/24/08 1:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Well, I won't be buying this pattern! I am a DD cup with a low bust. Not going to work well for me either! Thanks for the great review and saving me a lot of agravation!
6/27/08 8:05 AM
simone riviere said...
I made this and agree the bust is for A to maybe B cups. I love this look however, so I'm going to make it with one size larger bodice front and an extra tuck below the bust to make it fit the underbust band. I'm also going to adjust the fabric at the tuck line (lower) to give more fullness.
7/16/08 8:50 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I really like how you embellished the front band with the lace. Sorry you don't like your top too much.
10/10/08 9:37 PM
pipet said...
it's a shame it just didn't work well with the fit, because it is so cute! thanks for the excellent review.
11/19/08 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by Sweetheart... on 2/22/11
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us