SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Misses Knit Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
it's a shame it just didn't work well with the fit, because it is so cute! thanks for the excellent review.
11/19/08 11:52 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I really like how you embellished the front band with the lace. Sorry you don't like your top too much.
10/10/08 9:37 PM
simone riviere said...
I made this and agree the bust is for A to maybe B cups. I love this look however, so I'm going to make it with one size larger bodice front and an extra tuck below the bust to make it fit the underbust band. I'm also going to adjust the fabric at the tuck line (lower) to give more fullness.
7/16/08 8:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Well, I won't be buying this pattern! I am a DD cup with a low bust. Not going to work well for me either! Thanks for the great review and saving me a lot of agravation!
6/27/08 8:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a shame that you don't really like this top because it looks gorgeous in the pic!
5/24/08 1:50 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for your honest and helpful review. I wish this worked for you...it looks really, really lovely on your form! :(
5/24/08 0:52 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The pattern on the fabric is lovely and it looks so nice made up. The modesty panel is a good idea.
5/23/08 7:32 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh sorry this doesn't work for you! It looks great!!
5/23/08 5:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I love your fabric and top!!!
5/23/08 4:49 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I always appreciate your thorough reviews. It looks great but you know more about what it looks like on a moving shape.
5/23/08 11:06 AM
Re Becca said...
That is such a lovely color for you, it is a shame that you won't wear it much. Yes, this style of blouses tends to run low cut, it just seems to be the style. Thanks for sharing the tips.
5/22/08 11:00 PM
sew42mom said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you - it looks wonderful! But I know how it is to sew a garment that looks good but just doesn't fit right. Anyhow, you've given a great review.
5/22/08 10:58 PM
GollyGolly said...
Your reviews always provide us with a wealth of information, thank you. I think the blouse is lovely & even if you only wear it a few times, I am most certain it will become you.
5/22/08 10:51 PM
frame said...
Sorry this didn't work for you, but thank you for all your helpful tips.
5/22/08 10:38 PM
Dei said...
Despite your fitting issues that top looks lovely. Thanks for the sewing tips which will come in handy.
5/22/08 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review