SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4110 (Built By Wendy Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jeans/pants. Love the green pair and the fit/style on you. I also love your matching shoes and shirt!!
5/23/08 0:32 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Sorry this pattern is OOP love the pants and that color green is my favorite. You've done something a lot of sewers have a problem doing making a great pair of pants. Congrats! on a grade A job.
5/23/08 0:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Boy, these look super on you. Keep making more and more as the style really suits you.
5/23/08 0:52 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic colour - one of my favourites.
5/23/08 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Both version looks great on you, but since I'm mad about that green it's my fave, you sure have been busy bee!!!!:-)
5/23/08 1:05 AM
Elke said...
Love the fit, fabric, and style! Great job.
5/23/08 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Those look great on you. Great job on the fit.
5/23/08 7:05 AM
Lauri Jean said...
These look fantastic on you!!! I have the pattern and want to make it up asap.
5/23/08 10:25 AM
born2bead said...
You did really well with the fit. I haven't gotten up the nerve yet to try any real jeans type of pants so maybe this will inspire me!
5/23/08 10:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking pair of pants! Great style and you wear it superbly! You would make new idol David Cook sing "Sharp Dressed Gal!"
5/23/08 2:06 PM
EveS said...
GREAT pants (and equally great color choice)! I'll have to keep my eyes open for this pattern, as the BWOF seems to work for me so far. And BTW...aren't you exhausted after that giant wardrobe you just cranked out?! You are still sewing like you're on fire! :)
5/24/08 0:07 AM
Mahler said...
Those are super pants. The color is so joyfull. Realy a top outfit.
5/25/08 1:01 AM
mimstwo said...
HawkeMorningStar where are you? I always enjoyed your pattern reviews and see that you have not been submitting reviews for a while now. Miss you and hope you are okay.
5/25/09 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Sandi S

Review