Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4110 (Built By Wendy Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 742 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jeans/pants. Love the green pair and the fit/style on you. I also love your matching shoes and shirt!!
5/23/08 0:32 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Sorry this pattern is OOP love the pants and that color green is my favorite. You've done something a lot of sewers have a problem doing making a great pair of pants. Congrats! on a grade A job.
5/23/08 0:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Boy, these look super on you. Keep making more and more as the style really suits you.
5/23/08 0:52 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic colour - one of my favourites.
5/23/08 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Both version looks great on you, but since I'm mad about that green it's my fave, you sure have been busy bee!!!!:-)
5/23/08 1:05 AM
Elke said...
Love the fit, fabric, and style! Great job.
5/23/08 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Those look great on you. Great job on the fit.
5/23/08 7:05 AM
Lauri Jean said...
These look fantastic on you!!! I have the pattern and want to make it up asap.
5/23/08 10:25 AM
born2bead said...
You did really well with the fit. I haven't gotten up the nerve yet to try any real jeans type of pants so maybe this will inspire me!
5/23/08 10:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking pair of pants! Great style and you wear it superbly! You would make new idol David Cook sing "Sharp Dressed Gal!"
5/23/08 2:06 PM
EveS said...
GREAT pants (and equally great color choice)! I'll have to keep my eyes open for this pattern, as the BWOF seems to work for me so far. And BTW...aren't you exhausted after that giant wardrobe you just cranked out?! You are still sewing like you're on fire! :)
5/24/08 0:07 AM
Mahler said...
Those are super pants. The color is so joyfull. Realy a top outfit.
5/25/08 1:01 AM
mimstwo said...
HawkeMorningStar where are you? I always enjoyed your pattern reviews and see that you have not been submitting reviews for a while now. Miss you and hope you are okay.
5/25/09 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us