SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4110 (Built By Wendy Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mimstwo said... (5/25/09 12:44 PM) Reply
HawkeMorningStar where are you? I always enjoyed your pattern reviews and see that you have not been submitting reviews for a while now. Miss you and hope you are okay.
Mahler said... (5/25/08 1:01 AM) Reply
Those are super pants. The color is so joyfull. Realy a top outfit.
EveS said... (5/24/08 0:07 AM) Reply
GREAT pants (and equally great color choice)! I'll have to keep my eyes open for this pattern, as the BWOF seems to work for me so far. And BTW...aren't you exhausted after that giant wardrobe you just cranked out?! You are still sewing like you're on fire! :)
Heatherrique said... (5/23/08 2:06 PM) Reply
Sharp looking pair of pants! Great style and you wear it superbly! You would make new idol David Cook sing "Sharp Dressed Gal!"
born2bead said... (5/23/08 10:41 AM) Reply
You did really well with the fit. I haven't gotten up the nerve yet to try any real jeans type of pants so maybe this will inspire me!
Lauri Jean said... (5/23/08 10:25 AM) Reply
These look fantastic on you!!! I have the pattern and want to make it up asap.
Lori V said... (5/23/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Those look great on you. Great job on the fit.
Elke said... (5/23/08 5:55 AM) Reply
Love the fit, fabric, and style! Great job.
Marita Kinnula said... (5/23/08 1:05 AM) Reply
Both version looks great on you, but since I'm mad about that green it's my fave, you sure have been busy bee!!!!:-)
MareeAlison said... (5/23/08 1:04 AM) Reply
Fantastic colour - one of my favourites.
Ann Smith said... (5/23/08 0:52 AM) Reply
Boy, these look super on you. Keep making more and more as the style really suits you.
Sweetiebop said... (5/23/08 0:36 AM) Reply
Sorry this pattern is OOP love the pants and that color green is my favorite. You've done something a lot of sewers have a problem doing making a great pair of pants. Congrats! on a grade A job.
Sew4Fun said... (5/23/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful jeans/pants. Love the green pair and the fit/style on you. I also love your matching shoes and shirt!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details