SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1407 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/23/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:5/23/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
What a lively review and fun dress...you've got me singing!
5/23/08 5:19 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, what a groovy review, I feel like putting on some music and sew! Aside this you look great in your beautiful dress and the colors are very flattering!
5/23/08 5:39 PM
SewFar said...
This dress is very flattering on you. Great, fun(ky) review, too, with perfect song-to-sewing matches! (Though I think quite-a-bit-younger sewers might be a little puzzled.)
5/23/08 5:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really flattering dress on you and the perfect shade of red! Congrats on your weight loss too!
5/23/08 6:01 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous dress on you! Glad you didn't need to make too many Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes to get such a great fit!
5/23/08 6:08 PM
MYoung said...
this wrap dress looks great on you.
5/23/08 6:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look great in this! Your dress is soo cute!!! Vogue really outdid themselves with this pattern! It's one of my TNTs!
5/23/08 6:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I can see why your mom thought you were even slimmer and trimmer than usual in this dress. It's SO flattering, you've almost convinced me even I could wear this style. It's just beautiful on you. A great review AND trip down memory lane. :o)
5/23/08 6:52 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...your dress looks great on you.
5/23/08 7:47 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is great and I loved your review!
5/23/08 7:52 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress and entertaining review!
5/23/08 8:35 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fun dress AND review, you've got the groove girl !!
5/23/08 9:52 PM
EveS said...
This is probably my all-time favorite dress pattern and your version is HOT (or should I say, "...hot, hot hot")!!! I couldn't agree more with your review...lots of cutting, lots of stitching, and lots of compliments afterward making it all worthwhile!!! Great job and a happy little review! :)
5/24/08 0:01 AM
Sew Confused said...
Super cute dress and very entertaining review! Well done.
5/24/08 0:06 AM
Bernadette W said...
Hilarious!!!! nice testimonial to DVF and oldies--neither of which will go out of style....
5/24/08 0:20 AM
Caitycat said...
Groovy review! (Ahh, those earworms! AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRGGH!) That dress is so flattering and pretty on you - well done!
5/24/08 1:41 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Oh dear I was thinking about this pattern and now I MUST have it. Love how close it is to DVF styling. Great review too!
5/24/08 4:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress!
5/24/08 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - will be great for th esummer
5/24/08 9:05 AM
Beek said...
Very flattering! You look stunning.
5/24/08 9:10 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Love your dress Louella it looks absolutely smashing on you! And your review is so wonderfully entertaining! You go girl....rock on!!
5/24/08 9:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! Great job!!!!!
5/24/08 9:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great dress and review. Thanks for the humor.
5/24/08 10:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
I absolutely love it!!! That goes for your dress AND your review! First of all, this dress really does look fabulous on you and you've done a great job sewing. Next, all I can say is WOW, what a fantastic review. I have MORE THAN A FEELING that with this pattern, YOU REALLY GOT ME. When it comes to sewing, DON'T STOP because your work is HOT STUFF and in this dress, YOU SHOULD BE DANCING!
5/25/08 3:22 AM
smwknits said...
The dress is gorgeous! I've been wanting to make this dress too, but have been stopped by Vogue's little icons that say it's flattering for every body type *except* mine- the triangle. I'm short AND pear-shaped. Has anybody with this figure type made the dress? I'd welcome opinions, even votes against. Thanks
5/25/08 1:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute dress! It's really a good style for you.
5/25/08 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! Oh Karen8320, I adore your extended REMIX! You have a way of "Expressing Yourself" and it's "Just What I Needed" to get through any day! ;-)... SMWKnits, I think this wrap style would look great on you! It's so nice to work with knits that have a nice drape and flatter any figure!
5/27/08 9:04 PM
donna mel said...
makes me want to make a wrap dress...tho i have always thought they would not work on me. thanks for the inspiration.
6/27/08 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now