SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/23/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:5/23/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
What a lively review and fun dress...you've got me singing!
5/23/08 5:19 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, what a groovy review, I feel like putting on some music and sew! Aside this you look great in your beautiful dress and the colors are very flattering!
5/23/08 5:39 PM
SewFar said...
This dress is very flattering on you. Great, fun(ky) review, too, with perfect song-to-sewing matches! (Though I think quite-a-bit-younger sewers might be a little puzzled.)
5/23/08 5:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really flattering dress on you and the perfect shade of red! Congrats on your weight loss too!
5/23/08 6:01 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous dress on you! Glad you didn't need to make too many Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes to get such a great fit!
5/23/08 6:08 PM
MYoung said...
this wrap dress looks great on you.
5/23/08 6:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look great in this! Your dress is soo cute!!! Vogue really outdid themselves with this pattern! It's one of my TNTs!
5/23/08 6:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I can see why your mom thought you were even slimmer and trimmer than usual in this dress. It's SO flattering, you've almost convinced me even I could wear this style. It's just beautiful on you. A great review AND trip down memory lane. :o)
5/23/08 6:52 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...your dress looks great on you.
5/23/08 7:47 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is great and I loved your review!
5/23/08 7:52 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress and entertaining review!
5/23/08 8:35 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fun dress AND review, you've got the groove girl !!
5/23/08 9:52 PM
EveS said...
This is probably my all-time favorite dress pattern and your version is HOT (or should I say, "...hot, hot hot")!!! I couldn't agree more with your review...lots of cutting, lots of stitching, and lots of compliments afterward making it all worthwhile!!! Great job and a happy little review! :)
5/24/08 0:01 AM
Sew Confused said...
Super cute dress and very entertaining review! Well done.
5/24/08 0:06 AM
Bernadette W said...
Hilarious!!!! nice testimonial to DVF and oldies--neither of which will go out of style....
5/24/08 0:20 AM
Caitycat said...
Groovy review! (Ahh, those earworms! AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRGGH!) That dress is so flattering and pretty on you - well done!
5/24/08 1:41 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Oh dear I was thinking about this pattern and now I MUST have it. Love how close it is to DVF styling. Great review too!
5/24/08 4:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress!
5/24/08 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - will be great for th esummer
5/24/08 9:05 AM
Beek said...
Very flattering! You look stunning.
5/24/08 9:10 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Love your dress Louella it looks absolutely smashing on you! And your review is so wonderfully entertaining! You go girl....rock on!!
5/24/08 9:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! Great job!!!!!
5/24/08 9:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great dress and review. Thanks for the humor.
5/24/08 10:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
I absolutely love it!!! That goes for your dress AND your review! First of all, this dress really does look fabulous on you and you've done a great job sewing. Next, all I can say is WOW, what a fantastic review. I have MORE THAN A FEELING that with this pattern, YOU REALLY GOT ME. When it comes to sewing, DON'T STOP because your work is HOT STUFF and in this dress, YOU SHOULD BE DANCING!
5/25/08 3:22 AM
smwknits said...
The dress is gorgeous! I've been wanting to make this dress too, but have been stopped by Vogue's little icons that say it's flattering for every body type *except* mine- the triangle. I'm short AND pear-shaped. Has anybody with this figure type made the dress? I'd welcome opinions, even votes against. Thanks
5/25/08 1:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute dress! It's really a good style for you.
5/25/08 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! Oh Karen8320, I adore your extended REMIX! You have a way of "Expressing Yourself" and it's "Just What I Needed" to get through any day! ;-)... SMWKnits, I think this wrap style would look great on you! It's so nice to work with knits that have a nice drape and flatter any figure!
5/27/08 9:04 PM
donna mel said...
makes me want to make a wrap dress...tho i have always thought they would not work on me. thanks for the inspiration.
6/27/08 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now