SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Bowers
photo

 
 
About Karen Bowersstar
Member since: 1/21/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/03 3:37 AM
Last Updated:6/28/03 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Thanks for giving us measurements. It gives me a very clear understanding of how a medium will fit. Glad the top worked out so well for you :)
6/28/03 7:36 AM
Lou. said...
I have reviewed the view A top, although on an updated review of View B. Nice thorough review, can't wait for the pic!
6/28/03 12:54 PM
Irene said...
I join Pam in thanking you for measurements and this review. I've made View B in small, from very stretchy fabric, and it seems that I need a touch more bust ease (armholes pull forward a little). It's good to know that I should stick with a small if I try view A.
6/28/03 3:20 PM
PamJr said...
Karen, I'm puzzled as to why you call this a cowl top. I doesn't look like a cowl neckline on the pattern picture. Is there something I'm missing, or did you change the neckline?
6/28/03 3:43 PM
Karen Bowers said...
PamJr, the view b top has a cowled neckline, and that was the description of the pattern that pulled up in PR's database. you're right, i have not made a cowltop. Lou, i'll look up your review; i only looked at photos when i was looking for a previous review of this top.
6/28/03 4:02 PM
Karen Bowers said...
lou, i found your grey top with the daisy trim. it turned out great! thanks for pointing me to it.
6/28/03 5:31 PM
Georgene said...
Karen, your top looks great! Can't waste it on the gym. This top can go anywhere.
6/28/03 8:33 PM
AnneM said...
Great top; definitely a "what to wear" item. (Haven't seen the show, although I did glance at the website.)
6/28/03 9:43 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Definitly a "What to Wear" top. Thanks for reviewing this version. It looks like just the right thing for summer! Since I already have this pattern in my stash, this is one I'll need to try soon!
6/29/03 0:02 AM
Amanda L said...
I'm getting ready to make this in a dressy metallic boucle so I'm thrilled to see it on you and read your review. This top looks great on you. When you get done at the gym, throw on a swishy skirt and you're dressed for the evening!
6/29/03 0:15 AM
Deepika said...
Karen wow! that top looks lovely. Thanks for such a helpful review. The neckline is also perfect. From the pattern photo it seems its very low but looking at your version this is something I can make too.
6/29/03 11:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I also reviewed view A as part of my review of this pattern. I was working with slinky which caused a little trouble with the gathering. I have a close-up of the front of view A on my review. Nice job on your top, reminds me I want to make this again.
6/30/03 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now