SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1657 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Bowers
photo

 
 
About Karen Bowersstar
Member since: 1/21/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/03 3:37 AM
Last Updated:6/28/03 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I also reviewed view A as part of my review of this pattern. I was working with slinky which caused a little trouble with the gathering. I have a close-up of the front of view A on my review. Nice job on your top, reminds me I want to make this again.
6/30/03 2:55 PM
Deepika said...
Karen wow! that top looks lovely. Thanks for such a helpful review. The neckline is also perfect. From the pattern photo it seems its very low but looking at your version this is something I can make too.
6/29/03 11:08 AM
Amanda L said...
I'm getting ready to make this in a dressy metallic boucle so I'm thrilled to see it on you and read your review. This top looks great on you. When you get done at the gym, throw on a swishy skirt and you're dressed for the evening!
6/29/03 0:15 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Definitly a "What to Wear" top. Thanks for reviewing this version. It looks like just the right thing for summer! Since I already have this pattern in my stash, this is one I'll need to try soon!
6/29/03 0:02 AM
AnneM said...
Great top; definitely a "what to wear" item. (Haven't seen the show, although I did glance at the website.)
6/28/03 9:43 PM
Georgene said...
Karen, your top looks great! Can't waste it on the gym. This top can go anywhere.
6/28/03 8:33 PM
Karen Bowers said...
lou, i found your grey top with the daisy trim. it turned out great! thanks for pointing me to it.
6/28/03 5:31 PM
Karen Bowers said...
PamJr, the view b top has a cowled neckline, and that was the description of the pattern that pulled up in PR's database. you're right, i have not made a cowltop. Lou, i'll look up your review; i only looked at photos when i was looking for a previous review of this top.
6/28/03 4:02 PM
PamJr said...
Karen, I'm puzzled as to why you call this a cowl top. I doesn't look like a cowl neckline on the pattern picture. Is there something I'm missing, or did you change the neckline?
6/28/03 3:43 PM
Irene said...
I join Pam in thanking you for measurements and this review. I've made View B in small, from very stretchy fabric, and it seems that I need a touch more bust ease (armholes pull forward a little). It's good to know that I should stick with a small if I try view A.
6/28/03 3:20 PM
Lou. said...
I have reviewed the view A top, although on an updated review of View B. Nice thorough review, can't wait for the pic!
6/28/03 12:54 PM
Pam Z said...
Thanks for giving us measurements. It gives me a very clear understanding of how a medium will fit. Glad the top worked out so well for you :)
6/28/03 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now