Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3032 (Skirt with Flounce) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1654 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Bowers
photo
About Karen Bowersstar
Member since: 1/21/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/03 3:37 AM
Last Updated:6/28/03 6:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Thanks for giving us measurements. It gives me a very clear understanding of how a medium will fit. Glad the top worked out so well for you :)
6/28/03 7:36 AM
Lou. said...
I have reviewed the view A top, although on an updated review of View B. Nice thorough review, can't wait for the pic!
6/28/03 12:54 PM
Irene said...
I join Pam in thanking you for measurements and this review. I've made View B in small, from very stretchy fabric, and it seems that I need a touch more bust ease (armholes pull forward a little). It's good to know that I should stick with a small if I try view A.
6/28/03 3:20 PM
PamJr said...
Karen, I'm puzzled as to why you call this a cowl top. I doesn't look like a cowl neckline on the pattern picture. Is there something I'm missing, or did you change the neckline?
6/28/03 3:43 PM
Karen Bowers said...
PamJr, the view b top has a cowled neckline, and that was the description of the pattern that pulled up in PR's database. you're right, i have not made a cowltop. Lou, i'll look up your review; i only looked at photos when i was looking for a previous review of this top.
6/28/03 4:02 PM
Karen Bowers said...
lou, i found your grey top with the daisy trim. it turned out great! thanks for pointing me to it.
6/28/03 5:31 PM
Georgene said...
Karen, your top looks great! Can't waste it on the gym. This top can go anywhere.
6/28/03 8:33 PM
AnneM said...
Great top; definitely a "what to wear" item. (Haven't seen the show, although I did glance at the website.)
6/28/03 9:43 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Definitly a "What to Wear" top. Thanks for reviewing this version. It looks like just the right thing for summer! Since I already have this pattern in my stash, this is one I'll need to try soon!
6/29/03 0:02 AM
Amanda L said...
I'm getting ready to make this in a dressy metallic boucle so I'm thrilled to see it on you and read your review. This top looks great on you. When you get done at the gym, throw on a swishy skirt and you're dressed for the evening!
6/29/03 0:15 AM
Deepika said...
Karen wow! that top looks lovely. Thanks for such a helpful review. The neckline is also perfect. From the pattern photo it seems its very low but looking at your version this is something I can make too.
6/29/03 11:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I also reviewed view A as part of my review of this pattern. I was working with slinky which caused a little trouble with the gathering. I have a close-up of the front of view A on my review. Nice job on your top, reminds me I want to make this again.
6/30/03 2:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us