Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 728 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo
About anncie1star
IL USA
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 9:37 PM
Last Updated:5/24/08 9:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
the whole ensemble looks fabulous. Can you upload the picture as well as just the thumbnail!
5/25/08 1:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your outfit looks great, I like the changes/additions you made.
5/25/08 3:45 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Interesting. 1. Great job. your ensemble is gorgeous. 2. I also made this top. I made it in a swim suit fabric to make a board shirt ....and the neckline gaped like crazy. How did you add this elastic? I think the pattern is a little off. Is the neckline piece just too big?????
5/25/08 7:40 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Huh, I made this same shirt and love it except the neckline gapes a little (unlike Lauri Jean - not "like crazy" - just a little). I'd like to know how to add elastic, too. I don't THINK the pattern's off, though I'll go measure it now. I just thought I overstretched it, but I'm starting to feel like I'm at least in good company. The whole neckline seems lower on me than it appears on your dummy. I really like your use of fabric and the coordinating neckband, it's a nice touch.
5/27/08 4:23 PM
anncie1 said...
Hi Bee Bee and Lauri! What I did was picked out the seam in the neckbank just a bit and added a bit of 1/4" wide elastic and hand stitched the opening closed. This is fine to do if the neckline gaps a bit or you can a slit in front and put a ribbon for a drawstring effect. Hope this helps and thanks all for the wonderful comments!
5/27/08 4:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us