SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4394 (Vintage 70s Carefree Pattern)

10 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bell N said... (5/27/08 2:19 PM) Reply
I had this!! My mother made it for me in a cotton knit. It was tight through the arms and back but it was a nice top.
Heatherrique said... (5/25/08 1:49 PM) Reply
You make the 70's look so cool and current! You call this a muslin? Looks too nice for one! I cannot wait to see your future version!
Kellie R. said... (5/25/08 10:27 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty top! I agree with the others, the collar turned out great. It's a fun pattern and you did a great job.
Debbie Cook said... (5/25/08 9:44 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love seeing Marlo on a "vintage" pattern envelope. I remember when she was everywhere.
CynthiaSue said... (5/25/08 1:45 AM) Reply
congratulations on being queen for the day! (featured member). This color looks great with your auburn hair! The time you took shows in the final product. great job!
Annette1 said... (5/25/08 0:29 AM) Reply
I'm with your husband on this one: It IS a very cute top! I particularly like the way the neckline comes to a narrow V. You did a great job on your collar!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: staymay

Review