SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4394 (Vintage 70s Carefree Pattern)

10 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
WV USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm with your husband on this one: It IS a very cute top! I particularly like the way the neckline comes to a narrow V. You did a great job on your collar!
5/25/08 0:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on being queen for the day! (featured member). This color looks great with your auburn hair! The time you took shows in the final product. great job!
5/25/08 1:45 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! Love seeing Marlo on a "vintage" pattern envelope. I remember when she was everywhere.
5/25/08 9:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a pretty top! I agree with the others, the collar turned out great. It's a fun pattern and you did a great job.
5/25/08 10:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make the 70's look so cool and current! You call this a muslin? Looks too nice for one! I cannot wait to see your future version!
5/25/08 1:49 PM
bell N said...
I had this!! My mother made it for me in a cotton knit. It was tight through the arms and back but it was a nice top.
5/27/08 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now