SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4394 (Vintage 70s Carefree Pattern)

10 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
WV USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/24/08 11:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm with your husband on this one: It IS a very cute top! I particularly like the way the neckline comes to a narrow V. You did a great job on your collar!
5/25/08 0:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on being queen for the day! (featured member). This color looks great with your auburn hair! The time you took shows in the final product. great job!
5/25/08 1:45 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! Love seeing Marlo on a "vintage" pattern envelope. I remember when she was everywhere.
5/25/08 9:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a pretty top! I agree with the others, the collar turned out great. It's a fun pattern and you did a great job.
5/25/08 10:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make the 70's look so cool and current! You call this a muslin? Looks too nice for one! I cannot wait to see your future version!
5/25/08 1:49 PM
bell N said...
I had this!! My mother made it for me in a cotton knit. It was tight through the arms and back but it was a nice top.
5/27/08 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now