SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-01 (Vintage Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 11:38 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tumorfarmer said...
I LOVE Debbie's reviews & pictures! I have never seen someone other than my mom sew nearly ALL of their own clothing, fitting them properly and sewing so incredibly exquisitely! I cannot say enough good things about Debbie and her reviews and tips and photos, I have never had anyone or anything impact my sewing so much! Thank you for helping me to make more perfect, better fitting, and better sewn clothing! Becky
6/21/09 2:21 AM
Annette1 said...
I'd say you've got this baby nailed! It has JUST the right amount of drape to it, skimming the body perfectly. That sleeve head is ingenious. I'm bookmarking this. On another note, I can't figure out why I'm not getting a notification when your reviews come out. I thought you were on my list. I had Lily on there too and wasn't getting her updates, and figured out I had to update something else or WHATEVER. :o( Maybe I just DREAMED I put you on there. I think we need more space for our "favorite reviewers." I can think of a lot more than five -- ha! -- but you're definitely at the top of the list!
6/23/08 6:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This blouse is lovely! I know it took considerable time and effort to get it looking this good - it was worth it!
6/23/08 3:08 PM
Kbenco said...
This review compared to your previous one is making me think seriously about pattern softwear, only I would need your drafting skills as well. Your blouses look great.
6/21/08 10:45 PM
OP Gal said...
Great save with the sleeve head. Wonderful job as usual.
5/27/08 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
I had been wondering about this pattern. The blouses look good on you. I love the fit and the style of the ivory version. the print version looks better on you than the dressform, and is quite spiffy. Thanks for all your work on this pattern. I had seen this on your blog as well.
5/25/08 3:54 PM
angie.a said...
Very pretty blouse! Well worth the effort to re-do! I really am disappointed it was such a drafting booboo in the mag because I don't have PMB!! :P But I did find a similar blouse Ottobre did for women in a children's issue from a few years ago. I'm going to try the front/back from that issue & use the cuff/sleeve/collar from the new issue.
5/25/08 11:22 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, I knew you could/would master it. I can only echo the above, and add an observation -- you are the topstitching diva! Collar, cuffs & etc.! Just perfect. Thanks for all the photos -- wherever you decide to go to work you certainly will have the ideal wardrobe.
5/25/08 11:21 AM
mis_priss said...
Very nice, glad you finally got your blouse. I love that brown skirt as well.
5/25/08 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Really really beautiful Debbie! The colour is so elegant
5/25/08 8:59 AM
blue mooney said...
Two classic blouses! Good thinking on the sleeve head for the rayon. What a pretty print that is, and it looks great with your skirt.
5/25/08 8:03 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great blouse, Debbie! Glad you conquered the pattern.
5/25/08 7:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Ditto what Annette said. This blouse and color really look great on you.
5/25/08 6:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is so PRETTY and FEMININE and DRAPEY, I love it. :o) Your workmanship is just impeccable. In fact, when I saw the buttonhole on your sleeve cuff of version 1, I had to go look at your profile to see what kind of machine you use -- ha! I've got a Viking too, but I don't think my buttonholes look nearly as nice as yours. :o) I'd say you've got this one mastered!
5/25/08 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info