Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2321B (1939 Du Barry Vintage)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 0:08 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by CA Eisenhour using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treva e said... (6/9/08 9:27 PM) Reply
this is the sweetest set. I saw the coat you did too, and your little wearer will be quite classy. My grandmother was a seamstress and made several garments for her daughters of similar style. It's just beautiful.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 5:19 PM) Reply
ConnieAnne, this little pleated jumper is nothing short of Eye Candy! And it pops every color in the sweet coordinating blouse perfectly. Your technical work is so pristine and confident that I'm pea green with envy. Whatever will little Ava do when she enters a RTW shop as a pre-teen and says, "Everything in this store is junk."? So, I guess you are forbidden to develop arthritis in your sewing finger joints, because you're going to be very busy for decades. (And ignoring the fact that I'm older than you, would you please adopt me as your granddaughter?) -Lily
Em's Summer said... (5/31/08 10:59 PM) Reply
This looks perfect! It's soo cute!!!
Heatherrique said... (5/26/08 10:14 PM) Reply
Such a stunning and adorable suspender skirt! Beautifully crafted!
Annette1 said... (5/26/08 0:18 AM) Reply
Such a cute little outfit!
pterion said... (5/25/08 10:56 PM) Reply
What lovely vintage details on this sweet outfit. Amazing craft - the pleats look perfect.
Speech girl said... (5/25/08 9:37 PM) Reply
So sweet. I love it.
Kellie R. said... (5/25/08 10:24 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress, and so perfectly matched with the blouse. Your attention to the details like the covered buttons are superb. This is just lovely.
MagpieJen said... (5/25/08 2:15 AM) Reply
So so cute - the skirt is perfect for the blouse. The buttons, the peaked waistband, the criss-cross... it works together so sweetly.
mouthygrace said... (5/25/08 1:35 AM) Reply
Love it! This is going to be such an adorable outfit. I really like the shape of the waistband on this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-117

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222502-1001

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details