SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2321B (1939 Du Barry Vintage)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 0:08 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treva e said...
this is the sweetest set. I saw the coat you did too, and your little wearer will be quite classy. My grandmother was a seamstress and made several garments for her daughters of similar style. It's just beautiful.
6/9/08 9:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
ConnieAnne, this little pleated jumper is nothing short of Eye Candy! And it pops every color in the sweet coordinating blouse perfectly. Your technical work is so pristine and confident that I'm pea green with envy. Whatever will little Ava do when she enters a RTW shop as a pre-teen and says, "Everything in this store is junk."? So, I guess you are forbidden to develop arthritis in your sewing finger joints, because you're going to be very busy for decades. (And ignoring the fact that I'm older than you, would you please adopt me as your granddaughter?) -Lily
6/5/08 5:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks perfect! It's soo cute!!!
5/31/08 10:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning and adorable suspender skirt! Beautifully crafted!
5/26/08 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a cute little outfit!
5/26/08 0:18 AM
pterion said...
What lovely vintage details on this sweet outfit. Amazing craft - the pleats look perfect.
5/25/08 10:56 PM
Speech girl said...
So sweet. I love it.
5/25/08 9:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty dress, and so perfectly matched with the blouse. Your attention to the details like the covered buttons are superb. This is just lovely.
5/25/08 10:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
So so cute - the skirt is perfect for the blouse. The buttons, the peaked waistband, the criss-cross... it works together so sweetly.
5/25/08 2:15 AM
mouthygrace said...
Love it! This is going to be such an adorable outfit. I really like the shape of the waistband on this pattern.
5/25/08 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now