SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6203 (Misses Evening Tops, Tunics, S)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1122 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:5/25/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I can't think of ANY way this could be made any better! It's absolutely PERFECT, and you're just BEAUTIFUL in it. Not only that, when I opened your first picture, you gave me the idea to link the project photo to the "large" size picture on Flickr instead of the smaller size. When I want to see the project photo, I really want to SEE it. :o) I don't know why I never thought of this before. (On another note, I may take your photo to my hair stylist and ask her if my hair would behave as well as yours if I copied your style. I suspect the answer will be, "ON WHAT PLANET?") Great review!
5/25/08 0:35 AM
Twinset said...
Bonjour Mahler! (It happens I just ran across your review while having a break from sewing:)) You are so beautiful and elegant in this wonderful Asian tunic and these colors were made for you! As usual, outstanding work and beautiful finish; I'm very interested in seeing your sewing tip if you ever take pictures of it! I'm a fan of asian looks too!
5/25/08 0:35 AM
Mahler said...
Annette, believe me that hair cut did not look good to start with. I cried for days before my hair grew back and I found one way to style it. If you want my tip, write me a message and I will give you my secret. ;-)
5/25/08 0:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful and classy. Amazing job
5/25/08 1:42 AM
carolynw said...
The usual Mahler haute couture - absolutely lovely - not sure how I missed this pattern as I too like Asian inspired clothes and often use 100% cotton from a quilting store that carries a ton of designs. Thanks for such a helpful review - will definitely check the neck measurement
5/25/08 8:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very well-written review!! Gorgeous!! And the tunic is very pretty, too!!
5/25/08 9:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just superb - what a great piece. I love how it looks with nice dress pants. It's very classy and you did a great job. Love it!
5/25/08 10:21 AM
MissCelie said...
OMG. This is stunning. Stunning!
5/25/08 10:36 AM
Dei said...
I love your fashion sense. It makes the rest of us look so pedestrian. What an exquisite top and your style and confidence shine with it.
5/25/08 11:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I too like to make the Chinese dress, yours came out beautiful, love the contrast of color here, I may consider to get this pattern when I finally start to sew, thanks for the review!
5/25/08 11:23 AM
Second Avenue said...
Bonjour Mahler, C'est une plaisir de lire votre critique de ce patron. Vous etes tres belle dans cette robe. Bon travail! J'ai visite chez Madelaine a Montreal. C'est le meilleur magasin de tissus que j'ai trouve. Carole etait fantastique. Merci de m'aider de trouver cette endroit. S'il vous plait excuser mon francais. A Bientot, Gaylene
5/25/08 12:02 PM
lcavagnolo said...
C'est magnifique! J'adore les couleurs du tissu, and comment vous avez la combine avec ceux-ci pantalons blancs. Parfaite! (J'espere que ma traduction ici est comprehensible...)
5/25/08 12:20 PM
Mahler said...
Merci pour vos commentaires tellement encourageants en fran´┐Żais and thank you all for your comments that are so encouraging. This site is at the same time a great source of inspiration and motivation in sewing more and more.
5/25/08 12:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie, Mahler! Beautifully crafted top! You and the top should definitely grace the cover of my current issue of Bazaar!
5/25/08 1:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful tunic! Love the colors and the styling details.
5/25/08 10:40 PM
SusiM said...
Thank you for the most wonderful review and all the links! You have created a beautiful garment.
5/26/08 3:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! I've made the pants from this pattern but never the top...I see I need to pull it out! Thanks for the tip on fitting the neck; collars tend to be tight on me so I'll definitley size up there!
5/26/08 10:10 AM
Kay Y said...
Magnifique Mahler! (Comme d'habitude...)
5/26/08 2:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The picture of you in this top looks like it belongs in a magazine. Great job.
5/26/08 3:32 PM
crazygrad said...
tres jolie et bon travail! Cette tissue est formidable! Et pardonnez mon francais- je ne parliais pas francais au 10 ans!
5/26/08 6:21 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL!
6/4/08 12:48 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congrats on being the featured member of the day today - I'm glad to have found you!
7/13/08 1:33 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This top is FABULOUS!
12/3/08 1:31 PM
Muria said...
Thanks for the tip on the facings/neckline. I made a mock up using some corduroy, and had the same problem with the facings, but then, it was a muslin, so I didn't bother to fix it. I'll be more careful with the actual fabric. I'm kind of surprised that you had to lower the darts, as they were too low for both me and my daughter. Since it's for my daughter and she's small in the chest, I'm intending on just removing them. Maybe they're lower in the larger sizes?
10/30/09 12:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Amy Butler 0000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-1

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now