SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-131 (Puffy sleeved jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice review, and stunning jacket! I'm sure you will get a lot of use out of this.
8/5/08 12:11 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute jacket! Very nice, and beautiful fabric.
6/13/08 7:41 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle this looks great on you! I love it!!
5/26/08 10:40 PM
EveS said...
Michelle, that is a fabulous jacket!!! Oh how I love that fabric (YUM!) and what a great style! Way to rock out a Burda, girl! :)
5/26/08 10:29 PM
ncegbu said...
Great jacket. I'm going to have to try this one! -Nneka
5/26/08 1:01 PM
Irene Q said...
Very cute! Isn't it nice that they made a trendy jacket just for us plus-sizers?
5/26/08 12:04 PM
trinicity said...
love it, great color and style on you
5/26/08 10:17 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute jacket, made even cuter because you look so happy wearing it!
5/26/08 9:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket on you! I love that material too. A tip on BWOF. They almost never add the sas to those rectangles you need to cut by size. They will tell you if it includes the sas, and if they don't assume that you need to add sas.
5/26/08 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I like your walls, too. :o) I'd never have the guts to paint my walls that color!
5/26/08 1:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is cute! And you just HAD to provide the link to the fabric, didn't you? THANKS A LOT. As for Debbie's tutorial, I have that one printed out and stuffed in my Fitting Finesse book -- ha! I tried to talk her into publishing her own patterns, but she wouldn't listen to me! I REALLY like your jacket. I've got that magazine, too, so what's my problem? :o)
5/26/08 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - looks fab on you.
5/25/08 11:36 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks GREAT! I loved this in the line drawing too - but it will be at least July before we get that Burda WOF :-(
5/25/08 11:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab jacket! Great job with your Jacket and your informative review.
5/25/08 10:09 PM
Leora said...
IDK dear, but this beauty bumps you up to intermediate *wink*. You did an amazing job with your adjustments, fabric selection, EVERYTHING! Love it!!
5/25/08 9:43 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the buttons.
5/25/08 9:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant. I'm such a fan of linen and the pattern in your jacket gives it an extra pop. Very nicely done!
5/25/08 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Michelle, you finally convinced me to take a second look at this pattern! Captivating and chic jacket which would definitely look better in person! You look fabulous!
5/25/08 7:54 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh wow!!! I love it!! I specially love the pairing of the fabric with the pattern. Great jOb!
5/25/08 7:23 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice jacket. I've had my eye on it.
5/25/08 6:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/25/08 6:42 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! Lovely jacket - very stylish and flattering on you.
5/25/08 6:01 PM
MissCelie said...
So cute! That's going to be a lot of fun to wear this summer.
5/25/08 5:25 PM
ChristineX said...
I love it, Michelle!!
5/25/08 5:23 PM
Beek said...
Very stylish and contemporary. You look great in this jacket! Nice job.
5/25/08 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: chenille

Review
Lingerie Secrets Empire Camisole & Nightie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info