SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-131 (Puffy sleeved jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very stylish and contemporary. You look great in this jacket! Nice job.
5/25/08 5:05 PM
ChristineX said...
I love it, Michelle!!
5/25/08 5:23 PM
MissCelie said...
So cute! That's going to be a lot of fun to wear this summer.
5/25/08 5:25 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! Lovely jacket - very stylish and flattering on you.
5/25/08 6:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/25/08 6:42 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice jacket. I've had my eye on it.
5/25/08 6:47 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh wow!!! I love it!! I specially love the pairing of the fabric with the pattern. Great jOb!
5/25/08 7:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Michelle, you finally convinced me to take a second look at this pattern! Captivating and chic jacket which would definitely look better in person! You look fabulous!
5/25/08 7:54 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant. I'm such a fan of linen and the pattern in your jacket gives it an extra pop. Very nicely done!
5/25/08 9:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the buttons.
5/25/08 9:39 PM
Leora said...
IDK dear, but this beauty bumps you up to intermediate *wink*. You did an amazing job with your adjustments, fabric selection, EVERYTHING! Love it!!
5/25/08 9:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab jacket! Great job with your Jacket and your informative review.
5/25/08 10:09 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks GREAT! I loved this in the line drawing too - but it will be at least July before we get that Burda WOF :-(
5/25/08 11:27 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - looks fab on you.
5/25/08 11:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is cute! And you just HAD to provide the link to the fabric, didn't you? THANKS A LOT. As for Debbie's tutorial, I have that one printed out and stuffed in my Fitting Finesse book -- ha! I tried to talk her into publishing her own patterns, but she wouldn't listen to me! I REALLY like your jacket. I've got that magazine, too, so what's my problem? :o)
5/26/08 1:03 AM
Annette1 said...
I like your walls, too. :o) I'd never have the guts to paint my walls that color!
5/26/08 1:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket on you! I love that material too. A tip on BWOF. They almost never add the sas to those rectangles you need to cut by size. They will tell you if it includes the sas, and if they don't assume that you need to add sas.
5/26/08 9:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute jacket, made even cuter because you look so happy wearing it!
5/26/08 9:39 AM
trinicity said...
love it, great color and style on you
5/26/08 10:17 AM
Irene Q said...
Very cute! Isn't it nice that they made a trendy jacket just for us plus-sizers?
5/26/08 12:04 PM
ncegbu said...
Great jacket. I'm going to have to try this one! -Nneka
5/26/08 1:01 PM
EveS said...
Michelle, that is a fabulous jacket!!! Oh how I love that fabric (YUM!) and what a great style! Way to rock out a Burda, girl! :)
5/26/08 10:29 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle this looks great on you! I love it!!
5/26/08 10:40 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute jacket! Very nice, and beautiful fabric.
6/13/08 7:41 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice review, and stunning jacket! I'm sure you will get a lot of use out of this.
8/5/08 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now