Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-131 (Puffy sleeved jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 693 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very stylish and contemporary. You look great in this jacket! Nice job.
5/25/08 5:05 PM
ChristineX said...
I love it, Michelle!!
5/25/08 5:23 PM
MissCelie said...
So cute! That's going to be a lot of fun to wear this summer.
5/25/08 5:25 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! Lovely jacket - very stylish and flattering on you.
5/25/08 6:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/25/08 6:42 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice jacket. I've had my eye on it.
5/25/08 6:47 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh wow!!! I love it!! I specially love the pairing of the fabric with the pattern. Great jOb!
5/25/08 7:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Michelle, you finally convinced me to take a second look at this pattern! Captivating and chic jacket which would definitely look better in person! You look fabulous!
5/25/08 7:54 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant. I'm such a fan of linen and the pattern in your jacket gives it an extra pop. Very nicely done!
5/25/08 9:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the buttons.
5/25/08 9:39 PM
Leora said...
IDK dear, but this beauty bumps you up to intermediate *wink*. You did an amazing job with your adjustments, fabric selection, EVERYTHING! Love it!!
5/25/08 9:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab jacket! Great job with your Jacket and your informative review.
5/25/08 10:09 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks GREAT! I loved this in the line drawing too - but it will be at least July before we get that Burda WOF :-(
5/25/08 11:27 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - looks fab on you.
5/25/08 11:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is cute! And you just HAD to provide the link to the fabric, didn't you? THANKS A LOT. As for Debbie's tutorial, I have that one printed out and stuffed in my Fitting Finesse book -- ha! I tried to talk her into publishing her own patterns, but she wouldn't listen to me! I REALLY like your jacket. I've got that magazine, too, so what's my problem? :o)
5/26/08 1:03 AM
Annette1 said...
I like your walls, too. :o) I'd never have the guts to paint my walls that color!
5/26/08 1:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket on you! I love that material too. A tip on BWOF. They almost never add the sas to those rectangles you need to cut by size. They will tell you if it includes the sas, and if they don't assume that you need to add sas.
5/26/08 9:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute jacket, made even cuter because you look so happy wearing it!
5/26/08 9:39 AM
trinicity said...
love it, great color and style on you
5/26/08 10:17 AM
Irene Q said...
Very cute! Isn't it nice that they made a trendy jacket just for us plus-sizers?
5/26/08 12:04 PM
ncegbu said...
Great jacket. I'm going to have to try this one! -Nneka
5/26/08 1:01 PM
EveS said...
Michelle, that is a fabulous jacket!!! Oh how I love that fabric (YUM!) and what a great style! Way to rock out a Burda, girl! :)
5/26/08 10:29 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle this looks great on you! I love it!!
5/26/08 10:40 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute jacket! Very nice, and beautiful fabric.
6/13/08 7:41 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice review, and stunning jacket! I'm sure you will get a lot of use out of this.
8/5/08 12:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us