SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/29/03 7:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Brilliant! What a great idea. I've seen some other large print fabrics & matching small print fabrics, & hadn't thought of making my own border print out of it. Very inspiring. Seems like a nice skirt pattern, also.
6/29/03 9:29 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Very pretty skirt, Lisa. I really like your fabric combination.
6/29/03 10:35 PM
fractal said...
What a lovely outfit! Just out of interest, which pattern did you use for the blouse?
6/30/03 7:40 AM
Deepika said...
Lisa what a smashing outfit. And looks comfortable too. Julie I think she used the LH Italian Blouse pattern for her blouse.
6/30/03 10:10 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Duh! Yes, it's the Italian Blouse...can't believe I forgot that detail... What I get for typing reveiws past bedtime...;) Thanks so much for your compliments; this was an 'armchair sewing' project for about a month or so...I'm just glad it worked more or less like I intended!
6/30/03 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
Love it! Lisa that's a very nice skirt and top. When you see my "border print" outfit here, remember that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!
6/30/03 11:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Lisa, your skirt is beautiful! Great idea.
6/30/03 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review