SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1618 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 252 (patterns: 233)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/29/03 7:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gigi Louis said... (6/30/03 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Lisa, your skirt is beautiful! Great idea.
Rustybobn said... (6/30/03 11:36 AM) Reply
Love it! Lisa that's a very nice skirt and top. When you see my "border print" outfit here, remember that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!
Lisa Laree said... (6/30/03 11:26 AM) Reply
Duh! Yes, it's the Italian Blouse...can't believe I forgot that detail... What I get for typing reveiws past bedtime...;) Thanks so much for your compliments; this was an 'armchair sewing' project for about a month or so...I'm just glad it worked more or less like I intended!
Deepika said... (6/30/03 10:10 AM) Reply
Lisa what a smashing outfit. And looks comfortable too. Julie I think she used the LH Italian Blouse pattern for her blouse.
fractal said... (6/30/03 7:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! Just out of interest, which pattern did you use for the blouse?
Ladyslipper said... (6/29/03 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt, Lisa. I really like your fabric combination.
AnneM said... (6/29/03 9:29 PM) Reply
Brilliant! What a great idea. I've seen some other large print fabrics & matching small print fabrics, & hadn't thought of making my own border print out of it. Very inspiring. Seems like a nice skirt pattern, also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-116

photo
by: marusya gr...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details