SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/29/03 7:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (6/30/03 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Lisa, your skirt is beautiful! Great idea.
Rustybobn said... (6/30/03 11:36 AM) Reply
Love it! Lisa that's a very nice skirt and top. When you see my "border print" outfit here, remember that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!
Lisa Laree said... (6/30/03 11:26 AM) Reply
Duh! Yes, it's the Italian Blouse...can't believe I forgot that detail... What I get for typing reveiws past bedtime...;) Thanks so much for your compliments; this was an 'armchair sewing' project for about a month or so...I'm just glad it worked more or less like I intended!
Deepika said... (6/30/03 10:10 AM) Reply
Lisa what a smashing outfit. And looks comfortable too. Julie I think she used the LH Italian Blouse pattern for her blouse.
fractal said... (6/30/03 7:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! Just out of interest, which pattern did you use for the blouse?
Ladyslipper said... (6/29/03 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt, Lisa. I really like your fabric combination.
AnneM said... (6/29/03 9:29 PM) Reply
Brilliant! What a great idea. I've seen some other large print fabrics & matching small print fabrics, & hadn't thought of making my own border print out of it. Very inspiring. Seems like a nice skirt pattern, also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: nikidavis4...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details