SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 247
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/29/03 7:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (6/30/03 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Lisa, your skirt is beautiful! Great idea.
Rustybobn said... (6/30/03 11:36 AM) Reply
Love it! Lisa that's a very nice skirt and top. When you see my "border print" outfit here, remember that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!
Lisa Laree said... (6/30/03 11:26 AM) Reply
Duh! Yes, it's the Italian Blouse...can't believe I forgot that detail... What I get for typing reveiws past bedtime...;) Thanks so much for your compliments; this was an 'armchair sewing' project for about a month or so...I'm just glad it worked more or less like I intended!
Deepika said... (6/30/03 10:10 AM) Reply
Lisa what a smashing outfit. And looks comfortable too. Julie I think she used the LH Italian Blouse pattern for her blouse.
fractal said... (6/30/03 7:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! Just out of interest, which pattern did you use for the blouse?
Ladyslipper said... (6/29/03 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt, Lisa. I really like your fabric combination.
AnneM said... (6/29/03 9:29 PM) Reply
Brilliant! What a great idea. I've seen some other large print fabrics & matching small print fabrics, & hadn't thought of making my own border print out of it. Very inspiring. Seems like a nice skirt pattern, also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details