SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/29/03 7:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Lisa, your skirt is beautiful! Great idea.
6/30/03 12:13 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love it! Lisa that's a very nice skirt and top. When you see my "border print" outfit here, remember that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!
6/30/03 11:36 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Duh! Yes, it's the Italian Blouse...can't believe I forgot that detail... What I get for typing reveiws past bedtime...;) Thanks so much for your compliments; this was an 'armchair sewing' project for about a month or so...I'm just glad it worked more or less like I intended!
6/30/03 11:26 AM
Deepika said...
Lisa what a smashing outfit. And looks comfortable too. Julie I think she used the LH Italian Blouse pattern for her blouse.
6/30/03 10:10 AM
fractal said...
What a lovely outfit! Just out of interest, which pattern did you use for the blouse?
6/30/03 7:40 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Very pretty skirt, Lisa. I really like your fabric combination.
6/29/03 10:35 PM
AnneM said...
Brilliant! What a great idea. I've seen some other large print fabrics & matching small print fabrics, & hadn't thought of making my own border print out of it. Very inspiring. Seems like a nice skirt pattern, also.
6/29/03 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now