Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 796 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 6:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 6:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a great jacket. I love the sleeves and the collar.
5/25/08 6:33 PM
mastdenman said...
Again, nice jacket. I love the ticking.
5/25/08 6:50 PM
papago said...
Really cute! I love the ticking and your binding. Laura
5/25/08 6:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket, inside and out!
5/25/08 8:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and so unique! The results are great!
5/25/08 8:58 PM
KarmenG said...
Love the ticking and great inspiration on the Carol Anderson website too. Your jacket is wonderful. Enjoy wearing it!
5/25/08 9:39 PM
jlg said...
What a fun jacket. Love your choice of fabric.
5/25/08 10:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb jacket! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
5/25/08 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/26/08 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really got my attention with this one! The marriage of this pattern with this fabric -- well, I can't hardly stand it, I like it so much! :o) Perfect!
5/26/08 0:57 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. You can certainly wear this with anything and look great.
5/26/08 11:58 AM
EveS said...
Ticking fabric?! Well, there should be an ingenious button for me to click, too! Who knew? I have this pattern and now I can't wait to sew it up...love it more in real life than on the envelope! Thanks for the review!
5/26/08 10:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Okay. I missed this the first time 'round... but what a great jacket! And I just saw someone (my local CAbi dealer) wearing the ticking jacket yesterday, and yours puts hers to shame-- SO much prettier, SO much more unique! Hmmmmm.... Pottery barn, you say? Another place to feed my habit! ;) Thanks for a great, fun review (stopped short-- I remember that one too!)--
6/20/08 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us