Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 6:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (6/20/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Okay. I missed this the first time 'round... but what a great jacket! And I just saw someone (my local CAbi dealer) wearing the ticking jacket yesterday, and yours puts hers to shame-- SO much prettier, SO much more unique! Hmmmmm.... Pottery barn, you say? Another place to feed my habit! ;) Thanks for a great, fun review (stopped short-- I remember that one too!)--
EveS said... (5/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
Ticking fabric?! Well, there should be an ingenious button for me to click, too! Who knew? I have this pattern and now I can't wait to sew it up...love it more in real life than on the envelope! Thanks for the review!
Beek said... (5/26/08 11:58 AM) Reply
Fantastic jacket. You can certainly wear this with anything and look great.
Annette1 said... (5/26/08 0:57 AM) Reply
Boy, you really got my attention with this one! The marriage of this pattern with this fabric -- well, I can't hardly stand it, I like it so much! :o) Perfect!
Lori V said... (5/26/08 0:19 AM) Reply
Great jacket.
Heatherrique said... (5/25/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Superb jacket! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
jlg said... (5/25/08 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fun jacket. Love your choice of fabric.
KarmenG said... (5/25/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Love the ticking and great inspiration on the Carol Anderson website too. Your jacket is wonderful. Enjoy wearing it!
Kellie R. said... (5/25/08 8:58 PM) Reply
Very cute and so unique! The results are great!
Erica B. said... (5/25/08 8:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, inside and out!
papago said... (5/25/08 6:53 PM) Reply
Really cute! I love the ticking and your binding. Laura
mastdenman said... (5/25/08 6:50 PM) Reply
Again, nice jacket. I love the ticking.
Gelbean said... (5/25/08 6:33 PM) Reply
Wow! What a great jacket. I love the sleeves and the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 9481

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1004

photo
by: SueT

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details