SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 6:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a great jacket. I love the sleeves and the collar.
5/25/08 6:33 PM
mastdenman said...
Again, nice jacket. I love the ticking.
5/25/08 6:50 PM
papago said...
Really cute! I love the ticking and your binding. Laura
5/25/08 6:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket, inside and out!
5/25/08 8:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and so unique! The results are great!
5/25/08 8:58 PM
KarmenG said...
Love the ticking and great inspiration on the Carol Anderson website too. Your jacket is wonderful. Enjoy wearing it!
5/25/08 9:39 PM
jlg said...
What a fun jacket. Love your choice of fabric.
5/25/08 10:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb jacket! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
5/25/08 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/26/08 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really got my attention with this one! The marriage of this pattern with this fabric -- well, I can't hardly stand it, I like it so much! :o) Perfect!
5/26/08 0:57 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. You can certainly wear this with anything and look great.
5/26/08 11:58 AM
EveS said...
Ticking fabric?! Well, there should be an ingenious button for me to click, too! Who knew? I have this pattern and now I can't wait to sew it up...love it more in real life than on the envelope! Thanks for the review!
5/26/08 10:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Okay. I missed this the first time 'round... but what a great jacket! And I just saw someone (my local CAbi dealer) wearing the ticking jacket yesterday, and yours puts hers to shame-- SO much prettier, SO much more unique! Hmmmmm.... Pottery barn, you say? Another place to feed my habit! ;) Thanks for a great, fun review (stopped short-- I remember that one too!)--
6/20/08 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now