SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 6:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Okay. I missed this the first time 'round... but what a great jacket! And I just saw someone (my local CAbi dealer) wearing the ticking jacket yesterday, and yours puts hers to shame-- SO much prettier, SO much more unique! Hmmmmm.... Pottery barn, you say? Another place to feed my habit! ;) Thanks for a great, fun review (stopped short-- I remember that one too!)--
6/20/08 8:40 AM
EveS said...
Ticking fabric?! Well, there should be an ingenious button for me to click, too! Who knew? I have this pattern and now I can't wait to sew it up...love it more in real life than on the envelope! Thanks for the review!
5/26/08 10:25 PM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. You can certainly wear this with anything and look great.
5/26/08 11:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really got my attention with this one! The marriage of this pattern with this fabric -- well, I can't hardly stand it, I like it so much! :o) Perfect!
5/26/08 0:57 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/26/08 0:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Superb jacket! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
5/25/08 10:54 PM
jlg said...
What a fun jacket. Love your choice of fabric.
5/25/08 10:26 PM
KarmenG said...
Love the ticking and great inspiration on the Carol Anderson website too. Your jacket is wonderful. Enjoy wearing it!
5/25/08 9:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and so unique! The results are great!
5/25/08 8:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket, inside and out!
5/25/08 8:39 PM
papago said...
Really cute! I love the ticking and your binding. Laura
5/25/08 6:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Again, nice jacket. I love the ticking.
5/25/08 6:50 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a great jacket. I love the sleeves and the collar.
5/25/08 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info