SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 6:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (6/20/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Okay. I missed this the first time 'round... but what a great jacket! And I just saw someone (my local CAbi dealer) wearing the ticking jacket yesterday, and yours puts hers to shame-- SO much prettier, SO much more unique! Hmmmmm.... Pottery barn, you say? Another place to feed my habit! ;) Thanks for a great, fun review (stopped short-- I remember that one too!)--
EveS said... (5/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
Ticking fabric?! Well, there should be an ingenious button for me to click, too! Who knew? I have this pattern and now I can't wait to sew it up...love it more in real life than on the envelope! Thanks for the review!
Beek said... (5/26/08 11:58 AM) Reply
Fantastic jacket. You can certainly wear this with anything and look great.
Annette1 said... (5/26/08 0:57 AM) Reply
Boy, you really got my attention with this one! The marriage of this pattern with this fabric -- well, I can't hardly stand it, I like it so much! :o) Perfect!
Lori V said... (5/26/08 0:19 AM) Reply
Great jacket.
Heatherrique said... (5/25/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Superb jacket! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
jlg said... (5/25/08 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fun jacket. Love your choice of fabric.
KarmenG said... (5/25/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Love the ticking and great inspiration on the Carol Anderson website too. Your jacket is wonderful. Enjoy wearing it!
Kellie R. said... (5/25/08 8:58 PM) Reply
Very cute and so unique! The results are great!
Erica B. said... (5/25/08 8:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, inside and out!
papago said... (5/25/08 6:53 PM) Reply
Really cute! I love the ticking and your binding. Laura
mastdenman said... (5/25/08 6:50 PM) Reply
Again, nice jacket. I love the ticking.
Gelbean said... (5/25/08 6:33 PM) Reply
Wow! What a great jacket. I love the sleeves and the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2697

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review