SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> S7016 (1967 Dress)

Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo

 
 
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the way you combined the two fabrics. The dress looks so simple but so sophisticated at the same time !
6/8/08 4:57 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, this is quite SOMETHING! An excellent, helpful review where we've been able to follow your journey from inspirational idea to beautifully crafted design from the Past, brought to the Present. Your fabric choices and needle techniques are superb appropriate for this timeless Beauty. -Lily
6/5/08 2:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting. I would not have realized, despite the fact that it really does look like the pattern drawing, that you had used that pattern. The drawing looks very dated w/ their fabric choice and, of course, the hair & accessories. I love color blocking when done right, as you did here!
6/4/08 5:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I agree--it's a timeless dress!
6/3/08 10:42 AM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - the fabric combo is wonderful for this dress - makes me think that this is how Gustav Klimt would paint a modern liberated woman of the 1960s if he were alive during that era.
6/3/08 3:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. This is STUNNING.
6/2/08 4:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning. The fabrics are so beautiful and work wonderfully together. You put a lot of thought and care into this dress and the results are spectacular. Thanks for the great review!
6/1/08 11:58 PM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful dress!
6/1/08 10:34 PM
MagpieJen said...
How cool that you were able to follow the pedigree of this pattern! I love how you worked out a practical and decorative place for that great tussah!
6/1/08 12:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks very artsy! You did a great job!
5/31/08 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now