Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> S7016 (1967 Dress)

Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo

 
 
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said... (6/8/08 4:57 AM) Reply
I love the way you combined the two fabrics. The dress looks so simple but so sophisticated at the same time !
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 2:58 PM) Reply
Well, this is quite SOMETHING! An excellent, helpful review where we've been able to follow your journey from inspirational idea to beautifully crafted design from the Past, brought to the Present. Your fabric choices and needle techniques are superb appropriate for this timeless Beauty. -Lily
AnneM said... (6/4/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Very interesting. I would not have realized, despite the fact that it really does look like the pattern drawing, that you had used that pattern. The drawing looks very dated w/ their fabric choice and, of course, the hair & accessories. I love color blocking when done right, as you did here!
michellep74 said... (6/3/08 10:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I agree--it's a timeless dress!
Athene said... (6/3/08 3:56 AM) Reply
You look fabulous - the fabric combo is wonderful for this dress - makes me think that this is how Gustav Klimt would paint a modern liberated woman of the 1960s if he were alive during that era.
MissCelie said... (6/2/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Wow. This is STUNNING.
Kellie R. said... (6/1/08 11:58 PM) Reply
This is just stunning. The fabrics are so beautiful and work wonderfully together. You put a lot of thought and care into this dress and the results are spectacular. Thanks for the great review!
Speech girl said... (6/1/08 10:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
MagpieJen said... (6/1/08 12:59 PM) Reply
How cool that you were able to follow the pedigree of this pattern! I love how you worked out a practical and decorative place for that great tussah!
Em's Summer said... (5/31/08 10:53 PM) Reply
This looks very artsy! You did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Tessuti Mandy Boat Neck Tee

photo
by: paolag

Review
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details