SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Waistcoat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 7:59 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Very nice and stylish. The navy pinstripe is perfect. Great job.
5/25/08 8:57 PM
Speech girl said...
Great vest.
5/25/08 9:31 PM
crisford said...
I just love this! It looks absolutely great on you, and I agree about dropping the frills.
5/25/08 9:42 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Very cool! It looks fabulous on you.
5/25/08 9:46 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful vest! Great with those jeans, très fashion!
5/26/08 0:00 AM
sewsewboy said...
Your vest is superb. Very good fabric choice. You can wear this year-round. In the fall, just add a fitted shirt and you will look like an english dandy. Excellent work.
5/26/08 0:01 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful vest.
5/26/08 0:26 AM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I was not sure on this vest-as-a-top trend; but you convinced me! I love it!
5/26/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this vest, with the bottom band as it is and the way you've used the pinstripes to showcase the design. Perfect!
5/26/08 0:52 AM
Liana said...
Very stylish! Great job.
5/26/08 1:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking vest! Sexy, too, but in an understated, subtle way.
5/26/08 1:27 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Sleek! I like it without frills too.
5/26/08 6:48 AM
jaeng said...
I love your vest! I'm glad that you eliminated the frills. I also love your pants. Do you make it? Do tell, please.
5/26/08 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stellar looking vest! You wear it with pizazz!
5/26/08 11:11 AM
inkstain said...
Wonderful and elegant. The frills are good in a lighter look, but this has office potential, too. Good luck with the new blog. dinahleekung.com
5/26/08 11:21 AM
Eli said...
Jaeng, the pants are not made by me I got them from Nordstrom Rack couple of months ago.
5/26/08 12:53 PM
ncegbu said...
Great variation on this vest. I love it! - Nneka
5/26/08 1:04 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for showing us how this pattern looks without the frilly parts - I prefer this - your version is wonderful.
5/26/08 1:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, you got a great fit! And I love how the pinstripes showcase the change of grain. Beautiful!
5/26/08 2:00 PM
morzel said...
Great look!
5/27/08 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now