SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Waistcoat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 7:59 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Very nice and stylish. The navy pinstripe is perfect. Great job.
5/25/08 8:57 PM
Speech girl said...
Great vest.
5/25/08 9:31 PM
crisford said...
I just love this! It looks absolutely great on you, and I agree about dropping the frills.
5/25/08 9:42 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Very cool! It looks fabulous on you.
5/25/08 9:46 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful vest! Great with those jeans, très fashion!
5/26/08 0:00 AM
sewsewboy said...
Your vest is superb. Very good fabric choice. You can wear this year-round. In the fall, just add a fitted shirt and you will look like an english dandy. Excellent work.
5/26/08 0:01 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful vest.
5/26/08 0:26 AM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I was not sure on this vest-as-a-top trend; but you convinced me! I love it!
5/26/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this vest, with the bottom band as it is and the way you've used the pinstripes to showcase the design. Perfect!
5/26/08 0:52 AM
Liana said...
Very stylish! Great job.
5/26/08 1:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking vest! Sexy, too, but in an understated, subtle way.
5/26/08 1:27 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Sleek! I like it without frills too.
5/26/08 6:48 AM
jaeng said...
I love your vest! I'm glad that you eliminated the frills. I also love your pants. Do you make it? Do tell, please.
5/26/08 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stellar looking vest! You wear it with pizazz!
5/26/08 11:11 AM
inkstain said...
Wonderful and elegant. The frills are good in a lighter look, but this has office potential, too. Good luck with the new blog. dinahleekung.com
5/26/08 11:21 AM
Eli said...
Jaeng, the pants are not made by me I got them from Nordstrom Rack couple of months ago.
5/26/08 12:53 PM
ncegbu said...
Great variation on this vest. I love it! - Nneka
5/26/08 1:04 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for showing us how this pattern looks without the frilly parts - I prefer this - your version is wonderful.
5/26/08 1:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, you got a great fit! And I love how the pinstripes showcase the change of grain. Beautiful!
5/26/08 2:00 PM
morzel said...
Great look!
5/27/08 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now