Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-116 (Waistcoat) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 651 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Eli
photo
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 7:59 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 11:18 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Very nice and stylish. The navy pinstripe is perfect. Great job.
5/25/08 8:57 PM
Speech girl said...
Great vest.
5/25/08 9:31 PM
crisford said...
I just love this! It looks absolutely great on you, and I agree about dropping the frills.
5/25/08 9:42 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Very cool! It looks fabulous on you.
5/25/08 9:46 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful vest! Great with those jeans, très fashion!
5/26/08 0:00 AM
sewsewboy said...
Your vest is superb. Very good fabric choice. You can wear this year-round. In the fall, just add a fitted shirt and you will look like an english dandy. Excellent work.
5/26/08 0:01 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful vest.
5/26/08 0:26 AM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I was not sure on this vest-as-a-top trend; but you convinced me! I love it!
5/26/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this vest, with the bottom band as it is and the way you've used the pinstripes to showcase the design. Perfect!
5/26/08 0:52 AM
Liana said...
Very stylish! Great job.
5/26/08 1:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking vest! Sexy, too, but in an understated, subtle way.
5/26/08 1:27 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Sleek! I like it without frills too.
5/26/08 6:48 AM
jaeng said...
I love your vest! I'm glad that you eliminated the frills. I also love your pants. Do you make it? Do tell, please.
5/26/08 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stellar looking vest! You wear it with pizazz!
5/26/08 11:11 AM
inkstain said...
Wonderful and elegant. The frills are good in a lighter look, but this has office potential, too. Good luck with the new blog. dinahleekung.com
5/26/08 11:21 AM
Eli said...
Jaeng, the pants are not made by me I got them from Nordstrom Rack couple of months ago.
5/26/08 12:53 PM
ncegbu said...
Great variation on this vest. I love it! - Nneka
5/26/08 1:04 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for showing us how this pattern looks without the frilly parts - I prefer this - your version is wonderful.
5/26/08 1:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, you got a great fit! And I love how the pinstripes showcase the change of grain. Beautiful!
5/26/08 2:00 PM
morzel said...
Great look!
5/27/08 3:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us