SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4987 (Fashion Express 2 hr top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This is just beautiful Erica. Simple and elegant, the silk is perfect for the design.
5/25/08 8:53 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! That is gorgeous, Erica.
5/25/08 8:56 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for the idea to use old fabric as a stabilizer for cutting. Beautiful outfit!
5/25/08 9:05 PM
KrystalL said...
What a pretty top!
5/25/08 9:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very fashiony! Way to go for seeing the potential in this pattern.
5/25/08 10:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great choice on the top and fabric Georgeous. Good Luck to you.
5/25/08 10:30 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Very nice!! I am glad I am not the only one that takes longer than the super speedy pattern description.
5/25/08 10:35 PM
Lucinda said...
Wonderful top, now I want to make one! Did you end up shortening the ruffle? It looks longer on the envelope design.
5/25/08 10:53 PM
Erica B. said...
@ Lucinda, I didn't shorten it, I just didn't bother lengthening it since it is going to be tucked in.
5/25/08 10:56 PM
Erica B. said...
@ Lucinda, I didn't shorten it, I just didn't bother lengthening it since it is going to be tucked in.
5/25/08 11:00 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/26/08 0:03 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top.
5/26/08 0:22 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful!
5/26/08 0:34 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Miss Erica, I swear, every time you make something new I have to give that pattern another look. :) This is no exception!
5/26/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looking GOOD! love the drape.
5/26/08 0:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I see you've managed to whip up (albeit in a little more than two hours :o) another fabulous top. They should use your picture for the pattern, takes it to a whole new level. Such a dreamy fabric, too.
5/26/08 0:55 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
5/26/08 7:33 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Does this have a zipper? You look fabulous!
5/26/08 10:32 AM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Lauri Jean, no it doesn't have a zipper. It's a pullover camisole.
5/26/08 11:02 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely, How did you finish the edges of the ruffle? Narrow hem? Oh, and where did you find the fabric. And did you cut thru two layers (the fashion and "muslin" fabric) at the same time?
5/26/08 12:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
I agree Erica, you win the prize for finding the pattern 'diamonds in the rough'. Looks amazing!
5/26/08 5:46 PM
Mahler said...
That color is a hit on you... oh well what color or clothes you sew is not a hit on you. This is so feminine !
5/26/08 9:15 PM
cathy45 said...
What a cute and versatile pattern--lovely top! I had overlooked this--thanks for the review.
5/27/08 9:02 AM
Charlene McGill said...
OWESOME WORKMANSHIP AS USUAL!
5/27/08 10:18 PM
ocotillo said...
Beautiful top--very elegant! I never would have looked twice at the pattern if not for your review. And paired with the Vogue skirt (in your blog photo), it looks wonderful and very close to the original inspiration dress.
5/31/08 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now