Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4987 (Fashion Express 2 hr top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 929 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 8:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This is just beautiful Erica. Simple and elegant, the silk is perfect for the design.
5/25/08 8:53 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! That is gorgeous, Erica.
5/25/08 8:56 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for the idea to use old fabric as a stabilizer for cutting. Beautiful outfit!
5/25/08 9:05 PM
KrystalL said...
What a pretty top!
5/25/08 9:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very fashiony! Way to go for seeing the potential in this pattern.
5/25/08 10:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great choice on the top and fabric Georgeous. Good Luck to you.
5/25/08 10:30 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Very nice!! I am glad I am not the only one that takes longer than the super speedy pattern description.
5/25/08 10:35 PM
Lucinda said...
Wonderful top, now I want to make one! Did you end up shortening the ruffle? It looks longer on the envelope design.
5/25/08 10:53 PM
Erica B. said...
@ Lucinda, I didn't shorten it, I just didn't bother lengthening it since it is going to be tucked in.
5/25/08 10:56 PM
Erica B. said...
@ Lucinda, I didn't shorten it, I just didn't bother lengthening it since it is going to be tucked in.
5/25/08 11:00 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/26/08 0:03 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top.
5/26/08 0:22 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful!
5/26/08 0:34 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Miss Erica, I swear, every time you make something new I have to give that pattern another look. :) This is no exception!
5/26/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looking GOOD! love the drape.
5/26/08 0:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I see you've managed to whip up (albeit in a little more than two hours :o) another fabulous top. They should use your picture for the pattern, takes it to a whole new level. Such a dreamy fabric, too.
5/26/08 0:55 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
5/26/08 7:33 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Does this have a zipper? You look fabulous!
5/26/08 10:32 AM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Lauri Jean, no it doesn't have a zipper. It's a pullover camisole.
5/26/08 11:02 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely, How did you finish the edges of the ruffle? Narrow hem? Oh, and where did you find the fabric. And did you cut thru two layers (the fashion and "muslin" fabric) at the same time?
5/26/08 12:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
I agree Erica, you win the prize for finding the pattern 'diamonds in the rough'. Looks amazing!
5/26/08 5:46 PM
Mahler said...
That color is a hit on you... oh well what color or clothes you sew is not a hit on you. This is so feminine !
5/26/08 9:15 PM
cathy45 said...
What a cute and versatile pattern--lovely top! I had overlooked this--thanks for the review.
5/27/08 9:02 AM
Charlene McGill said...
OWESOME WORKMANSHIP AS USUAL!
5/27/08 10:18 PM
ocotillo said...
Beautiful top--very elegant! I never would have looked twice at the pattern if not for your review. And paired with the Vogue skirt (in your blog photo), it looks wonderful and very close to the original inspiration dress.
5/31/08 1:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us