SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5621 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Your fabric is awesome! It's the first thing that caught my eye in your thumbnail. Perfect for your coloring and a nice, easy summer style.
5/25/08 11:43 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Very cute!
5/25/08 11:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute and what a great fabric find.
5/26/08 0:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this style really suits you.
5/26/08 0:36 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a lovely dress.
5/26/08 7:34 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute dress! The fabric was a great find.
5/26/08 7:38 AM
camaro1952 said...
Love this dress! Great use of fabric.
5/26/08 10:11 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and very in style neckline!
5/26/08 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling dress, Reethi! You look so sharp!
5/26/08 11:13 AM
Dynamo said...
I have this pattern in queue ready for the stash contest. I hope my version turns out so nicely. I will pay careful attention to the finished garment size prior to cutting thanks to your review. Your dress is very stylin'
5/26/08 12:22 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is very cute on you, I really like the border print at the bottom. Nice job!
5/26/08 2:02 PM
cathy45 said...
Great fabric--really "makes" this dress.
5/27/08 9:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute, cute! Maybe THIS is what my gauzy, paisley, sequiny, fabric wants to be?
5/28/08 12:04 PM
born2bead said...
What a great border print (those are so hard to find) and what a steal! Such a nice summer dress!
5/28/08 5:15 PM
Debra H said...
Very attractive dress...fits you well. I am likely to make this soon...and noticed it did not have a zipper. How hard is it to get in and out of without a zipper?
6/1/08 0:29 AM
reethi said...
Hey everyone, thanks for all the nice comments! Debra, it isn't hard at all to get this over my head, the yoke makes it easy to slide. Then again, maybe its because the dress is a bit loose on me?
6/1/08 0:38 AM
slt said...
I love this pattern and intend to make it next. I love the print and the fact you got it for $1.99 is great! Love what you did with it.
9/15/08 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6659

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now