Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5621 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 714 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:reethi
photo
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 11:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Your fabric is awesome! It's the first thing that caught my eye in your thumbnail. Perfect for your coloring and a nice, easy summer style.
5/25/08 11:43 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Very cute!
5/25/08 11:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute and what a great fabric find.
5/26/08 0:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this style really suits you.
5/26/08 0:36 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a lovely dress.
5/26/08 7:34 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute dress! The fabric was a great find.
5/26/08 7:38 AM
camaro1952 said...
Love this dress! Great use of fabric.
5/26/08 10:11 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and very in style neckline!
5/26/08 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling dress, Reethi! You look so sharp!
5/26/08 11:13 AM
Dynamo said...
I have this pattern in queue ready for the stash contest. I hope my version turns out so nicely. I will pay careful attention to the finished garment size prior to cutting thanks to your review. Your dress is very stylin'
5/26/08 12:22 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is very cute on you, I really like the border print at the bottom. Nice job!
5/26/08 2:02 PM
cathy45 said...
Great fabric--really "makes" this dress.
5/27/08 9:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute, cute! Maybe THIS is what my gauzy, paisley, sequiny, fabric wants to be?
5/28/08 12:04 PM
born2bead said...
What a great border print (those are so hard to find) and what a steal! Such a nice summer dress!
5/28/08 5:15 PM
Debra H said...
Very attractive dress...fits you well. I am likely to make this soon...and noticed it did not have a zipper. How hard is it to get in and out of without a zipper?
6/1/08 0:29 AM
reethi said...
Hey everyone, thanks for all the nice comments! Debra, it isn't hard at all to get this over my head, the yoke makes it easy to slide. Then again, maybe its because the dress is a bit loose on me?
6/1/08 0:38 AM
slt said...
I love this pattern and intend to make it next. I love the print and the fact you got it for $1.99 is great! Love what you did with it.
9/15/08 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 2429 A-line Dress
photo
Review by ladybegood on 1/21/08
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by SueV on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us