SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7742 (Burda Young Fashion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
Friend of PR

About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 1:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
YasmeenS said... (11/10/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Very feminine and super cute top!
savivaring said... (1/17/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Wow- I know what you mean about seeing what you want to see... I didn't see the gathered shoulders or the looseness of the neck either. I am glad you mentioned it, I will try to adjust the pattern. I am sure I will be able to do that for the neck, I am not sure how to do that for the shoulders (I am new at sewing)- but at least I know to look for a way! Thank you for this review!
Athene said... (5/19/09 2:50 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I did notice the gathered sleeves when I purchased the pattern, but I too plan on removing the excess fabric as I prefer a smooth sleeve cap.
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 10:03 AM) Reply
That is a great muslin... would love to try that pattern, if only I could get over my fear of burda patterns.
JamieLiz said... (8/19/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Very nice. I kind of like what you termed the "baggy neckline" but I agree that the gathers on the sleeves don't really do much for this style. Thanks for a great review!
Re Becca said... (8/14/08 11:02 PM) Reply
I think it looks like it fits really well. I am just the opposite, I don't like things around my neck. It is good that you can make it just like you like it.
sewtime said... (8/14/08 3:55 PM) Reply
You look great in your top!
LindsayT said... (8/14/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Me too, I love turtlenecks. But I like the looseness of this neck on you and think you should reconsider. In knits like this I'm seeing looser necks in RTW. At any rate, it's flattering as is.
Elona said... (8/14/08 1:42 PM) Reply
This snug pattern has beautiful lines and looks great on you.
Karendee said... (8/14/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice top!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 3673

by: Marie-Clau...

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details