SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7742 (Burda Young Fashion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Nice top!
8/14/08 1:39 PM
Elona said...
This snug pattern has beautiful lines and looks great on you.
8/14/08 1:42 PM
LindsayT said...
Me too, I love turtlenecks. But I like the looseness of this neck on you and think you should reconsider. In knits like this I'm seeing looser necks in RTW. At any rate, it's flattering as is.
8/14/08 1:52 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in your top!
8/14/08 3:55 PM
Re Becca said...
I think it looks like it fits really well. I am just the opposite, I don't like things around my neck. It is good that you can make it just like you like it.
8/14/08 11:02 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice. I kind of like what you termed the "baggy neckline" but I agree that the gathers on the sleeves don't really do much for this style. Thanks for a great review!
8/19/08 8:25 AM
Sheila457 said...
That is a great muslin... would love to try that pattern, if only I could get over my fear of burda patterns.
9/6/08 10:03 AM
Athene said...
Very nice top. I did notice the gathered sleeves when I purchased the pattern, but I too plan on removing the excess fabric as I prefer a smooth sleeve cap.
5/19/09 2:50 AM
savivaring said...
Wow- I know what you mean about seeing what you want to see... I didn't see the gathered shoulders or the looseness of the neck either. I am glad you mentioned it, I will try to adjust the pattern. I am sure I will be able to do that for the neck, I am not sure how to do that for the shoulders (I am new at sewing)- but at least I know to look for a way! Thank you for this review!
1/17/11 10:34 PM
YasmeenS said...
Very feminine and super cute top!
11/10/11 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now