SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 

14 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
You know I'm already your fan, but, this mini-wardrobe is fantastic! I love how everything co-ordinates perfectly. The skirt is just way too cute with the polka-dots and trim. Bravo!
5/26/08 10:23 AM
Peacock Chic said...
gorgeous as always!!
5/26/08 11:22 AM
quiltsammon said...
Wow! Everything looks great and fits so well!!! Way to go!
5/26/08 11:42 AM
mastdenman said...
Great mini-wardrobe. You nailed the pants.
5/26/08 11:49 AM
Birgitte said...
You look super-fabulishous!!! Great wardrobe- Congratulations!
5/26/08 2:29 PM
Leora said...
Great job picking the right fabrics and patterns for you! Gorgeous!!
5/26/08 7:14 PM
goldesdottar said...
You've got a collection going here. This is not just a set of garments which look nice on you, but also is a grouping that has appeal as a "line". That's harder to pull off than just getting clothes to look good on someone; this is what a designer has to do to sell a line to a buyer! So congratulations. ;-)
5/26/08 7:31 PM
crazygrad said...
Too borrow a phrase from PR's Santino- "are those space pants? 'Cause [your] butt looks out of this world!' Seriously- the fit in the pants, in particular, is great and everything looks phenomenal!
5/26/08 8:44 PM
ITAdmin said...
Everything looks great. I really like your styles and colors.
5/27/08 2:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Casual chic at its best.
5/28/08 11:00 AM
Kbenco said...
Your clothes look great. I am really impressed with your planning, this looks like a terrific core neutral colour wardrobe that you can build on in summer or autumn directions.
5/29/08 6:58 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wonderful use of neutrals! Not only do these pieces look great with each other, but I bet you'll find a lot of coordinating items already in your wardrobe! Just beautiful.
5/31/08 11:18 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful wardrobe! I just love your fabric combinations, and those patterns suit you really well.
6/2/08 3:47 AM
Athene said...
I think this wardrobe is fabulous. The pieces go together so well and you took time and effort to finish each piece so beautifully.
6/3/08 1:32 AM
bell N said...
Well done, workable wardrobe. Looks great on you
6/3/08 7:52 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree with goldesdottar that your sophisticated grouping of neutrals is the 'stuff' of professional collections. Each variation is pristine but retains a sense of youth and freshness. You look marvelously beautiful, as is your norm. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
The fabrics sound sumptious: silk, cotton, wool, linen... yummy! And the result is great - professional but by no means boring, and it's really flattering too!
6/8/08 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now