SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 

14 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
The fabrics sound sumptious: silk, cotton, wool, linen... yummy! And the result is great - professional but by no means boring, and it's really flattering too!
6/8/08 1:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree with goldesdottar that your sophisticated grouping of neutrals is the 'stuff' of professional collections. Each variation is pristine but retains a sense of youth and freshness. You look marvelously beautiful, as is your norm. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:32 PM
bell N said...
Well done, workable wardrobe. Looks great on you
6/3/08 7:52 AM
Athene said...
I think this wardrobe is fabulous. The pieces go together so well and you took time and effort to finish each piece so beautifully.
6/3/08 1:32 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful wardrobe! I just love your fabric combinations, and those patterns suit you really well.
6/2/08 3:47 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wonderful use of neutrals! Not only do these pieces look great with each other, but I bet you'll find a lot of coordinating items already in your wardrobe! Just beautiful.
5/31/08 11:18 AM
Kbenco said...
Your clothes look great. I am really impressed with your planning, this looks like a terrific core neutral colour wardrobe that you can build on in summer or autumn directions.
5/29/08 6:58 AM
nancy2001 said...
Casual chic at its best.
5/28/08 11:00 AM
ITAdmin said...
Everything looks great. I really like your styles and colors.
5/27/08 2:12 PM
crazygrad said...
Too borrow a phrase from PR's Santino- "are those space pants? 'Cause [your] butt looks out of this world!' Seriously- the fit in the pants, in particular, is great and everything looks phenomenal!
5/26/08 8:44 PM
goldesdottar said...
You've got a collection going here. This is not just a set of garments which look nice on you, but also is a grouping that has appeal as a "line". That's harder to pull off than just getting clothes to look good on someone; this is what a designer has to do to sell a line to a buyer! So congratulations. ;-)
5/26/08 7:31 PM
Leora said...
Great job picking the right fabrics and patterns for you! Gorgeous!!
5/26/08 7:14 PM
Birgitte said...
You look super-fabulishous!!! Great wardrobe- Congratulations!
5/26/08 2:29 PM
mastdenman said...
Great mini-wardrobe. You nailed the pants.
5/26/08 11:49 AM
quiltsammon said...
Wow! Everything looks great and fits so well!!! Way to go!
5/26/08 11:42 AM
Peacock Chic said...
gorgeous as always!!
5/26/08 11:22 AM
shesflipped said...
You know I'm already your fan, but, this mini-wardrobe is fantastic! I love how everything co-ordinates perfectly. The skirt is just way too cute with the polka-dots and trim. Bravo!
5/26/08 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 4769

photo
by: DKG

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now