Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 662 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I continue to be intrigued by this pattern and am happy to hear that it looks great on. This is a very nice skirt and seems quite "real" to me!
5/26/08 1:49 PM
linda 75142 said...
Timely review for me. Just bought this pattern. It will still be a while before I make this one, but glad to know in real life, it doesn't look "stuffed."
5/27/08 8:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this skirt, and I'm pretty picky about my skirts -- ha! It's just enough different to be unique, but not weird. I better invest in the pattern while they're still on sale!
5/27/08 6:42 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - this is such an unusual pattern, it's extra nice to see it made up. Looks great! I'll look forward to the next edition!
5/27/08 7:37 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions! Glad my tip about the zippers was helpful.
5/30/08 5:02 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:04 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. I really like this pattern.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
jso4fun said...
The photos are really helpful - thank you! I had trouble loading the back view, though. I'll try again in a day or so.
2/1/09 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us