SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I continue to be intrigued by this pattern and am happy to hear that it looks great on. This is a very nice skirt and seems quite "real" to me!
5/26/08 1:49 PM
linda 75142 said...
Timely review for me. Just bought this pattern. It will still be a while before I make this one, but glad to know in real life, it doesn't look "stuffed."
5/27/08 8:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this skirt, and I'm pretty picky about my skirts -- ha! It's just enough different to be unique, but not weird. I better invest in the pattern while they're still on sale!
5/27/08 6:42 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - this is such an unusual pattern, it's extra nice to see it made up. Looks great! I'll look forward to the next edition!
5/27/08 7:37 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions! Glad my tip about the zippers was helpful.
5/30/08 5:02 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:04 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. I really like this pattern.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
jso4fun said...
The photos are really helpful - thank you! I had trouble loading the back view, though. I'll try again in a day or so.
2/1/09 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: Melinda_B

Review