SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

40 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jso4fun said... (2/1/09 11:00 PM) Reply
The photos are really helpful - thank you! I had trouble loading the back view, though. I'll try again in a day or so.
Athene said... (6/8/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Very nice results. I really like this pattern.
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:04 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:02 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions! Glad my tip about the zippers was helpful.
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:01 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
Larkin said... (5/27/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Really cute - this is such an unusual pattern, it's extra nice to see it made up. Looks great! I'll look forward to the next edition!
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I REALLY like this skirt, and I'm pretty picky about my skirts -- ha! It's just enough different to be unique, but not weird. I better invest in the pattern while they're still on sale!
linda 75142 said... (5/27/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Timely review for me. Just bought this pattern. It will still be a while before I make this one, but glad to know in real life, it doesn't look "stuffed."
maryfrana said... (5/26/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I continue to be intrigued by this pattern and am happy to hear that it looks great on. This is a very nice skirt and seems quite "real" to me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5164

photo
by: jjhallum

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details