SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4440 (Fitted Bodice A-line Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:JennyAnne
photo

 
 
About JennyAnnestar
FL USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your dress looks great! Perfect use of the Amy Butler fabric. I feel your pain on the pattern sizing - they certainly do go nuts with the ease! Why, oh why??
5/26/08 2:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty summer dress!
5/26/08 2:35 PM
Beek said...
Lovely dress. I agree, the pattern sizing is never consistent with any of the Pattern Companies. But you did a marvelous job!
5/26/08 2:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress. Your fabric choice was perfect!
5/26/08 3:20 PM
emo said...
This looks great! I made this last year, and I am with you on the sizing. It's ridiculous.
5/26/08 4:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a nice summer dress! Good save on the sizing!
5/26/08 6:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love summer dresses and this is so pretty on you! Thanks for the info on the sizing. Great job.
5/26/08 6:39 PM
Tiner W said...
I love your dress! Did you really use only 1 yard of fabric?
5/26/08 6:40 PM
Mahler said...
What a lovely dress you made. Your choice of fabric is excellent and so is the color of the lining. In my opinion, your dress looks better the retail wear. Bravo !
5/26/08 8:35 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute summer dress. Luv the fabric.
5/26/08 10:15 PM
JennyAnne said...
Thanks so much to everyone for your nice comments! I really did just use one yard of fabric. It's a point of pride to fit as many pieces in as short yardage as possible! Really, though, I omitted the self-lining of the bodice by fully lining the dress with other material, so it already would require less fabric than the envelope calls for. I have a bit of fabric left over... I bet you could cut up to a size 14 with one yard.
5/27/08 2:39 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute summer dress and I love the Amy Butler print you picked out for it!
5/28/08 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now