SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Princess Seamed Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This jacket looks amazing on you! You really nailed this one--the fit is great, and I prefer your choice of two buttons over the one on the pattern envelope. I've been looking for a short sleeved jacket pattern for summer--this might be it.
5/26/08 3:33 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and looking the price of the Nordstrom jacket, bet it makes you glad you sew. It looks great on you, too.
5/26/08 4:24 PM
Dee2 said...
Great looking jacket--wonderful fit. I like yours better than the pricey one!
5/26/08 4:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, if you haven't framed your "shiny happy people" picture yet, you should. :o) This jacket is GREAT! I've seen the pattern before, of course, but until I saw your version just now, I had never really contemplated it. Now it's a must-have, yours has turned out so nicely, fit to a T!
5/26/08 5:17 PM
Bonnie O said...
This jacket looks fantastic on you! I love the style. And that photo of you and your daughter is priceless.
5/26/08 6:21 PM
vespabelle said...
Nice review. This one is in my stash, waiting to be sewn. It's good to know about the hem! Thanks!
5/26/08 6:32 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty jacket! It's so flattering on you and the bonus is it's so versatile! Now you have me singing!
5/26/08 6:37 PM
Mahler said...
I love that outfit on you. That color is an excellent choice!!! By the way your little one is adorable.
5/26/08 7:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is dang adorable and inspiring! Love that Nordy had a puff sleeve. I've been eyeing this jacket pattern. It is so basic and trendy. thanks for making me want to sew it!
5/26/08 7:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a super jacket, love, love it on you. AND your eyes are stunning beautiful blue in that photo. Love the photo with your daughter too.
5/26/08 7:49 PM
TrixieD said...
Great job in a great colour. Inspiring!
5/26/08 7:59 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks great. I am glad I am not the only who had those same problems with the pattern. My sleeves look like cr@p! I threw it aside in disgust until I cool off a bit- it's been there for 3 weeks now. I need to figure out how to trim down the armcye. I'm so glad yours came out so wonderful!
5/26/08 8:22 PM
EveS said...
You? Disco'ed out? *sigh* Now that's a sad thought! ;) Anyway, love this jacket! I would have NEVER considered this pattern from the envelope, but this is seriously cute! I like the poufy sleeves. (I can't even believe I'm saying that!)
5/26/08 10:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
5/26/08 10:57 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Another beautifully made item(s) by you! And those EYES!!! I love, Love , Love the photo of you and Heather. I agree, you must frame that one; and get a locket size for both of you. Great job on the jacket, Heathers outfit, and as usual a terrific review! ~Connie
5/27/08 0:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
Impressive job on this! Well done.
5/27/08 2:06 PM
Karen8320 said...
Another fabulous garment! I think this really suits you - both the color and the style. I think you look fantastic in it! I also like the two button-effect and the collar looks perfect to me. Great work!
5/27/08 8:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket turned out so cute! It looks much better than the Nordy's version and it looks fantastic on you!!! You always make the cutest things!
5/27/08 9:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous summery jacket. It fits you perfectly. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/08 10:34 PM
HeyJane said...
This is so great looking...you just got every detail right on, it looks perfect! Yes to framing that photo, it's a really nice shot. :)
6/1/08 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8609

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review