SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Princess Seamed Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
This is so great looking...you just got every detail right on, it looks perfect! Yes to framing that photo, it's a really nice shot. :)
6/1/08 5:04 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous summery jacket. It fits you perfectly. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/08 10:34 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket turned out so cute! It looks much better than the Nordy's version and it looks fantastic on you!!! You always make the cutest things!
5/27/08 9:52 PM
Karen8320 said...
Another fabulous garment! I think this really suits you - both the color and the style. I think you look fantastic in it! I also like the two button-effect and the collar looks perfect to me. Great work!
5/27/08 8:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
Impressive job on this! Well done.
5/27/08 2:06 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Another beautifully made item(s) by you! And those EYES!!! I love, Love , Love the photo of you and Heather. I agree, you must frame that one; and get a locket size for both of you. Great job on the jacket, Heathers outfit, and as usual a terrific review! ~Connie
5/27/08 0:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
5/26/08 10:57 PM
EveS said...
You? Disco'ed out? *sigh* Now that's a sad thought! ;) Anyway, love this jacket! I would have NEVER considered this pattern from the envelope, but this is seriously cute! I like the poufy sleeves. (I can't even believe I'm saying that!)
5/26/08 10:20 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks great. I am glad I am not the only who had those same problems with the pattern. My sleeves look like cr@p! I threw it aside in disgust until I cool off a bit- it's been there for 3 weeks now. I need to figure out how to trim down the armcye. I'm so glad yours came out so wonderful!
5/26/08 8:22 PM
TrixieD said...
Great job in a great colour. Inspiring!
5/26/08 7:59 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a super jacket, love, love it on you. AND your eyes are stunning beautiful blue in that photo. Love the photo with your daughter too.
5/26/08 7:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is dang adorable and inspiring! Love that Nordy had a puff sleeve. I've been eyeing this jacket pattern. It is so basic and trendy. thanks for making me want to sew it!
5/26/08 7:04 PM
Mahler said...
I love that outfit on you. That color is an excellent choice!!! By the way your little one is adorable.
5/26/08 7:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty jacket! It's so flattering on you and the bonus is it's so versatile! Now you have me singing!
5/26/08 6:37 PM
vespabelle said...
Nice review. This one is in my stash, waiting to be sewn. It's good to know about the hem! Thanks!
5/26/08 6:32 PM
Bonnie O said...
This jacket looks fantastic on you! I love the style. And that photo of you and your daughter is priceless.
5/26/08 6:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, if you haven't framed your "shiny happy people" picture yet, you should. :o) This jacket is GREAT! I've seen the pattern before, of course, but until I saw your version just now, I had never really contemplated it. Now it's a must-have, yours has turned out so nicely, fit to a T!
5/26/08 5:17 PM
Dee2 said...
Great looking jacket--wonderful fit. I like yours better than the pricey one!
5/26/08 4:38 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and looking the price of the Nordstrom jacket, bet it makes you glad you sew. It looks great on you, too.
5/26/08 4:24 PM
michellep74 said...
This jacket looks amazing on you! You really nailed this one--the fit is great, and I prefer your choice of two buttons over the one on the pattern envelope. I've been looking for a short sleeved jacket pattern for summer--this might be it.
5/26/08 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-026

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info