Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-138 (Girls' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 4:47 PM) Reply
That is one cute little girl, and her twirly dress is right up there with her! Years ago I made my niece a twirly dress out of fabric the same color, and she loved hers too. This is just darling, and the little smiley-face buttons in the back are perfect! I wish they'd made this pattern in big-girl sizes -- ha!
PegL said... (5/27/08 1:45 PM) Reply
Your adorable photo of daughter and dog made me read your review! Nicely done all way around and now I'll have to make one for my youngest dgd!
Lauri Jean said... (5/27/08 9:34 AM) Reply
I don't know who is cuter, your little girl or the puppy! The dress is oh so sweet.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/27/08 8:43 AM) Reply
That dress is ADORABLE and so is your daughter!!!! I LOVE the hat, it makes the outfit look even more ADORABLE!!!!!
onehipgrammy said... (5/27/08 7:31 AM) Reply
adorable dress on an adorable little girl!! Great review, I will have to check out that pattern!!
F and L said... (5/27/08 6:33 AM) Reply
That is a darling dress. Just so very pretty and perfect for a little girl.
WoodfordGormley said... (5/27/08 3:09 AM) Reply
Too cute, both the dress and your daughter. And I'm so glad that someone else twirls in photos for Pattern Review (though I admit that your daughter looks a lot cuter doing it). Donna
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details