SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-138 (Girls' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 1:14 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 4:47 PM) Reply
That is one cute little girl, and her twirly dress is right up there with her! Years ago I made my niece a twirly dress out of fabric the same color, and she loved hers too. This is just darling, and the little smiley-face buttons in the back are perfect! I wish they'd made this pattern in big-girl sizes -- ha!
PegL said... (5/27/08 1:45 PM) Reply
Your adorable photo of daughter and dog made me read your review! Nicely done all way around and now I'll have to make one for my youngest dgd!
Lauri Jean said... (5/27/08 9:34 AM) Reply
I don't know who is cuter, your little girl or the puppy! The dress is oh so sweet.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/27/08 8:43 AM) Reply
That dress is ADORABLE and so is your daughter!!!! I LOVE the hat, it makes the outfit look even more ADORABLE!!!!!
onehipgrammy said... (5/27/08 7:31 AM) Reply
adorable dress on an adorable little girl!! Great review, I will have to check out that pattern!!
F and L said... (5/27/08 6:33 AM) Reply
That is a darling dress. Just so very pretty and perfect for a little girl.
WoodfordGormley said... (5/27/08 3:09 AM) Reply
Too cute, both the dress and your daughter. And I'm so glad that someone else twirls in photos for Pattern Review (though I admit that your daughter looks a lot cuter doing it). Donna
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Liberty Jane Patterns Piccadilly

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7876

photo
by: servalan

Review