SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4991 (Beaded Vest (Bolero))

1 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 7:26 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorri said...
I love your vest. It is gorgeous.
10/19/09 9:35 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is absolutely stunning! I am SO glad to see you back! I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful garments.
10/19/09 8:51 PM
jhansby said...
You should be very proud! It's absolutely gorgeous!!! Can't wait to see your future wedding dress!!
5/28/08 8:30 PM
CShelley said...
That's a great interpretation of a great pattern. I think I need that one myself! And I can't wait to see your wedding gown.
5/28/08 8:15 PM
twistedangel said...
*delete double post*
5/28/08 4:05 PM
twistedangel said...
about the broken photo links - i'm debugging a database on my server. I don't know how long the problem will take to fix. Sorry.
5/28/08 2:29 PM
LindsayT said...
Your workmanship is spectacular! Nice job.
5/28/08 2:19 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very beautiful - note that some of your photo links are broken - I did get to see the finished beadwork and it is stunning.
5/28/08 11:45 AM
fabeins said...
Gorgeous and amazing.
5/28/08 11:07 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/28/08 10:21 AM
meli88a said...
Good idea to practice on a smaller piece - you are well on your way to some beautiful beading on your wedding gown. (Congratulations!)
5/28/08 10:17 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful beading! I've never tried it. Great idea to practice on a project like this before "the dress"!
5/28/08 9:37 AM
Katrin7 said...
What an artful piece! This is really great! Canīt wait to see the making of your wedding gown. I made mine 1 year ago and enjoyed the process so much...
5/28/08 7:23 AM
blue mooney said...
I can't see the big picture right now - but this looks OUTSTANDING. So you!
5/28/08 7:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
One word ~ WOW!!!!
5/27/08 11:08 PM
Mahler said...
Long time no sewing ! What a wonderful project. Really a superb top.
5/27/08 10:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, that beading is fantastic!
5/27/08 10:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your handwork is perfection! And a great review! Almost forgot to add--Best wishes on your upcoming nuptials!
5/27/08 9:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Exquisite embellishment. I'd say your beading skills are more than enough for your wedding dress.....and congratulations!
5/27/08 8:58 PM
Liana said...
Krystin, It's stunning as well as delicately lovely. I've seen this pattern lately with the sleeves as a wedding-dress cover-up. Perfect canvas for embellishment in both cases. Can't wait to see your wedding dress!
5/27/08 8:48 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Exquisite! Thank you for the review.
5/27/08 8:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Absolutely beautiful. I always enjoy seeing your creations and reading about your sewing adventures. Make sure you post updates on your wedding gown.
5/27/08 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review