SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4991 (Beaded Vest (Bolero))

1 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 7:26 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Absolutely beautiful. I always enjoy seeing your creations and reading about your sewing adventures. Make sure you post updates on your wedding gown.
5/27/08 7:50 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Exquisite! Thank you for the review.
5/27/08 8:45 PM
Liana said...
Krystin, It's stunning as well as delicately lovely. I've seen this pattern lately with the sleeves as a wedding-dress cover-up. Perfect canvas for embellishment in both cases. Can't wait to see your wedding dress!
5/27/08 8:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Exquisite embellishment. I'd say your beading skills are more than enough for your wedding dress.....and congratulations!
5/27/08 8:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your handwork is perfection! And a great review! Almost forgot to add--Best wishes on your upcoming nuptials!
5/27/08 9:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, that beading is fantastic!
5/27/08 10:32 PM
Mahler said...
Long time no sewing ! What a wonderful project. Really a superb top.
5/27/08 10:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
One word ~ WOW!!!!
5/27/08 11:08 PM
blue mooney said...
I can't see the big picture right now - but this looks OUTSTANDING. So you!
5/28/08 7:14 AM
Katrin7 said...
What an artful piece! This is really great! Canīt wait to see the making of your wedding gown. I made mine 1 year ago and enjoyed the process so much...
5/28/08 7:23 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful beading! I've never tried it. Great idea to practice on a project like this before "the dress"!
5/28/08 9:37 AM
meli88a said...
Good idea to practice on a smaller piece - you are well on your way to some beautiful beading on your wedding gown. (Congratulations!)
5/28/08 10:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/28/08 10:21 AM
fabeins said...
Gorgeous and amazing.
5/28/08 11:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very beautiful - note that some of your photo links are broken - I did get to see the finished beadwork and it is stunning.
5/28/08 11:45 AM
LindsayT said...
Your workmanship is spectacular! Nice job.
5/28/08 2:19 PM
twistedangel said...
about the broken photo links - i'm debugging a database on my server. I don't know how long the problem will take to fix. Sorry.
5/28/08 2:29 PM
twistedangel said...
*delete double post*
5/28/08 4:05 PM
CShelley said...
That's a great interpretation of a great pattern. I think I need that one myself! And I can't wait to see your wedding gown.
5/28/08 8:15 PM
jhansby said...
You should be very proud! It's absolutely gorgeous!!! Can't wait to see your future wedding dress!!
5/28/08 8:30 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is absolutely stunning! I am SO glad to see you back! I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful garments.
10/19/09 8:51 PM
Lorri said...
I love your vest. It is gorgeous.
10/19/09 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now