Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4991 (Beaded Vest (Bolero)) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 730 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 7:26 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 7:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Absolutely beautiful. I always enjoy seeing your creations and reading about your sewing adventures. Make sure you post updates on your wedding gown.
5/27/08 7:50 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Exquisite! Thank you for the review.
5/27/08 8:45 PM
Liana said...
Krystin, It's stunning as well as delicately lovely. I've seen this pattern lately with the sleeves as a wedding-dress cover-up. Perfect canvas for embellishment in both cases. Can't wait to see your wedding dress!
5/27/08 8:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Exquisite embellishment. I'd say your beading skills are more than enough for your wedding dress.....and congratulations!
5/27/08 8:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your handwork is perfection! And a great review! Almost forgot to add--Best wishes on your upcoming nuptials!
5/27/08 9:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, that beading is fantastic!
5/27/08 10:32 PM
Mahler said...
Long time no sewing ! What a wonderful project. Really a superb top.
5/27/08 10:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
One word ~ WOW!!!!
5/27/08 11:08 PM
blue mooney said...
I can't see the big picture right now - but this looks OUTSTANDING. So you!
5/28/08 7:14 AM
Katrin7 said...
What an artful piece! This is really great! Canīt wait to see the making of your wedding gown. I made mine 1 year ago and enjoyed the process so much...
5/28/08 7:23 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful beading! I've never tried it. Great idea to practice on a project like this before "the dress"!
5/28/08 9:37 AM
meli88a said...
Good idea to practice on a smaller piece - you are well on your way to some beautiful beading on your wedding gown. (Congratulations!)
5/28/08 10:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/28/08 10:21 AM
fabeins said...
Gorgeous and amazing.
5/28/08 11:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very beautiful - note that some of your photo links are broken - I did get to see the finished beadwork and it is stunning.
5/28/08 11:45 AM
LindsayT said...
Your workmanship is spectacular! Nice job.
5/28/08 2:19 PM
twistedangel said...
about the broken photo links - i'm debugging a database on my server. I don't know how long the problem will take to fix. Sorry.
5/28/08 2:29 PM
twistedangel said...
*delete double post*
5/28/08 4:05 PM
CShelley said...
That's a great interpretation of a great pattern. I think I need that one myself! And I can't wait to see your wedding gown.
5/28/08 8:15 PM
jhansby said...
You should be very proud! It's absolutely gorgeous!!! Can't wait to see your future wedding dress!!
5/28/08 8:30 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is absolutely stunning! I am SO glad to see you back! I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful garments.
10/19/09 8:51 PM
Lorri said...
I love your vest. It is gorgeous.
10/19/09 9:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us