Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 73765-1007 (darted Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 176 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 11:24 AM
Last Updated:5/29/08 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ayin said...
Morzel, I am just starting to look at pattern drafting. Can you tell me what method/book you are using? Your blouse is really pretty.
5/29/08 11:59 AM
morzel said...
Ayin, I am afraid I donīt know what the method is called. I think it is derived from Muller&Sohn. My teacher is retired from the School of Fashion design here in town and this is their method. If I get to it, I will explain a little in the next contest, the MyPattern.
5/29/08 4:54 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse is looking great. I have a big waist/hip difference and I find that I can cheat and get a bit more room at the hip if I make the bottom of the dart shorter in this type of blouse. I am really impressed with your self drafting, I have not progressed past an a line skirt.
5/29/08 5:56 PM
Annika said...
I love that color, too. Great job!
5/29/08 7:50 PM
Athene said...
A beautifully made blouse.
6/1/08 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us