SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> mini-Wardrobe contest (May 2008)

4 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobolots said...
That is a really great wardrobe. It looks great and you should be very proud! I aspire to drafting my own patterns!!
5/29/08 1:59 PM
jent said...
Very nice wardrobe! I especially like your shirt jacket - that is an excellent and versatile piece. Your color choices are really pretty too.
5/29/08 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe in beautiful colors. I'm amazed that you self-drafted all of these!
5/29/08 4:34 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking wardrobe. I love the colors you used. Blue and white always look classic to me, but updated with the safari styling. Very chic! Enjoy your new clothes. :)
5/29/08 5:08 PM
chemmom said...
Can't believe you did them all from self drafting!! What great combinations. And in blue they do look citified.
5/29/08 6:08 PM
Laurasews said...
I am so impressed. Wonderful combinations with excellent fit. I would definately wear the blouse too.
5/29/08 9:09 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe! I love how you took one safari element for each item, so as not to overload the look. Fabulous!
5/30/08 12:51 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! I like how the safari jacket gives you more options, since you can wear it alone or with a shirt underneath. So cool!
5/31/08 11:16 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow, I can't believe you followed up the Timmel Fabrics SWAP with this as well! Love the collection, especially the blue-toned safari twist as I don't wear the classic safari colours either. Very inspiring.
5/31/08 7:17 PM
Lori V said...
Great wardrobe. The patterns and colors you picked look fantastic.
6/1/08 9:29 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Very smart wardrobe, and that shirt jacket is super clever. Very versatile and I love how you worked the safari theme without being too literal.
6/1/08 9:48 AM
Athene said...
Everything is wonderful. I wish I could pattern draft as well as you.
6/1/08 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the colors you've chosen, first of all, a fresh and unique approach to "safari." And your JACKET turned out just PERFECTLY! You look so cool and confident. :o)
6/2/08 5:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Your mini turned out beautifully! Everything goes together so well! I love all of your pieces, but especially the jacket!
6/3/08 9:49 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smart, stylish and upscale approach to your safari theme. Your drafting skills are exquisite, with attention to fit and style that flatter your body type. As everyone has noted, your stunning jacket is the piece de resistance. You look gorgeous in each and every variation of your outfits. Thank for sharing your drafting and style expertise. -Lily
6/3/08 1:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
So cool and crisp - the styling and the colours work together so well. Exquisite!
6/5/08 2:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great (and got my vote). I love that sophitcated safari inspired look!!
6/12/08 2:20 PM
magpie55 said...
Morzel. I am new to this site and I love your light blue shirt in your wardrobe. It would have been nice to see it in a print to add a little pazzaz but the fit and pattern are really flattering.
7/26/08 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other 000

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now