SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 0:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said... (1/24/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Your photos are no longer available in Picassa. I hope you repost them so I can get a good look.
Mahler said... (6/5/08 10:43 AM) Reply
Pretty, pretty dress !
jbrewer said... (5/31/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
Rhoda K said... (5/31/08 10:20 AM) Reply
Very nice looking dress and love the fabric!
Annette1 said... (5/31/08 1:01 AM) Reply
Great-looking dress! I especially like your added darts, as they provide the flattering shaping. (I like your little photo partner there too. :o)
gotasew said... (5/30/08 11:34 PM) Reply
I have sewn a few adri designs before. It is interesting that you added darts as I have found that the "flat" designs don't work as well as I had imagined they might before sewing. he button loop holes that seem to be a staple feature have never really worked for me.
lmg said... (5/30/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Thats a very cute dress. I have always been a bit reluctant to make a tank dress but you look fabulous in it and I have a similar body shape.
Nancywin said... (5/30/08 10:50 PM) Reply
I added a closeup of the fabric under fabric used.
dbsewer said... (5/30/08 5:01 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Wish I could see the fabric more clearly. You have an adorable helper.
Mahogany Stylist said... (5/30/08 5:00 PM) Reply
Cute dress. This is a great style for the summer months.
Kellie R. said... (5/30/08 4:40 PM) Reply
This is a nice dress Nancy. In addition to a top, it would look sharp with a jacket too. The fabric is pretty and versatile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 8856 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1010

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details