SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This is a nice dress Nancy. In addition to a top, it would look sharp with a jacket too. The fabric is pretty and versatile.
5/30/08 4:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. This is a great style for the summer months.
5/30/08 5:00 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Wish I could see the fabric more clearly. You have an adorable helper.
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Nancywin said...
I added a closeup of the fabric under fabric used.
5/30/08 10:50 PM
lmg said...
Thats a very cute dress. I have always been a bit reluctant to make a tank dress but you look fabulous in it and I have a similar body shape.
5/30/08 11:00 PM
gotasew said...
I have sewn a few adri designs before. It is interesting that you added darts as I have found that the "flat" designs don't work as well as I had imagined they might before sewing. he button loop holes that seem to be a staple feature have never really worked for me.
5/30/08 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking dress! I especially like your added darts, as they provide the flattering shaping. (I like your little photo partner there too. :o)
5/31/08 1:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice looking dress and love the fabric!
5/31/08 10:20 AM
jbrewer said...
Very pretty dress!
5/31/08 12:25 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty dress !
6/5/08 10:43 AM
FromHeadToFoot said...
Thank you for your review. Your photos are no longer available in Picassa. I hope you repost them so I can get a good look.
1/24/13 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review