SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said... (1/24/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Your photos are no longer available in Picassa. I hope you repost them so I can get a good look.
Mahler said... (6/5/08 10:43 AM) Reply
Pretty, pretty dress !
jbrewer said... (5/31/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
Rhoda K said... (5/31/08 10:20 AM) Reply
Very nice looking dress and love the fabric!
Annette1 said... (5/31/08 1:01 AM) Reply
Great-looking dress! I especially like your added darts, as they provide the flattering shaping. (I like your little photo partner there too. :o)
gotasew said... (5/30/08 11:34 PM) Reply
I have sewn a few adri designs before. It is interesting that you added darts as I have found that the "flat" designs don't work as well as I had imagined they might before sewing. he button loop holes that seem to be a staple feature have never really worked for me.
lmg said... (5/30/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Thats a very cute dress. I have always been a bit reluctant to make a tank dress but you look fabulous in it and I have a similar body shape.
Nancywin said... (5/30/08 10:50 PM) Reply
I added a closeup of the fabric under fabric used.
dbsewer said... (5/30/08 5:01 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Wish I could see the fabric more clearly. You have an adorable helper.
Mahogany Stylist said... (5/30/08 5:00 PM) Reply
Cute dress. This is a great style for the summer months.
Kellie R. said... (5/30/08 4:40 PM) Reply
This is a nice dress Nancy. In addition to a top, it would look sharp with a jacket too. The fabric is pretty and versatile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6203

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details