SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said...
Thank you for your review. Your photos are no longer available in Picassa. I hope you repost them so I can get a good look.
1/24/13 4:22 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty dress !
6/5/08 10:43 AM
jbrewer said...
Very pretty dress!
5/31/08 12:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice looking dress and love the fabric!
5/31/08 10:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking dress! I especially like your added darts, as they provide the flattering shaping. (I like your little photo partner there too. :o)
5/31/08 1:01 AM
gotasew said...
I have sewn a few adri designs before. It is interesting that you added darts as I have found that the "flat" designs don't work as well as I had imagined they might before sewing. he button loop holes that seem to be a staple feature have never really worked for me.
5/30/08 11:34 PM
lmg said...
Thats a very cute dress. I have always been a bit reluctant to make a tank dress but you look fabulous in it and I have a similar body shape.
5/30/08 11:00 PM
Nancywin said...
I added a closeup of the fabric under fabric used.
5/30/08 10:50 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Wish I could see the fabric more clearly. You have an adorable helper.
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. This is a great style for the summer months.
5/30/08 5:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a nice dress Nancy. In addition to a top, it would look sharp with a jacket too. The fabric is pretty and versatile.
5/30/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info