Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2976 (Adri Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1173 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 0:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This is a nice dress Nancy. In addition to a top, it would look sharp with a jacket too. The fabric is pretty and versatile.
5/30/08 4:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. This is a great style for the summer months.
5/30/08 5:00 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Wish I could see the fabric more clearly. You have an adorable helper.
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Nancywin said...
I added a closeup of the fabric under fabric used.
5/30/08 10:50 PM
lmg said...
Thats a very cute dress. I have always been a bit reluctant to make a tank dress but you look fabulous in it and I have a similar body shape.
5/30/08 11:00 PM
gotasew said...
I have sewn a few adri designs before. It is interesting that you added darts as I have found that the "flat" designs don't work as well as I had imagined they might before sewing. he button loop holes that seem to be a staple feature have never really worked for me.
5/30/08 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking dress! I especially like your added darts, as they provide the flattering shaping. (I like your little photo partner there too. :o)
5/31/08 1:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice looking dress and love the fabric!
5/31/08 10:20 AM
jbrewer said...
Very pretty dress!
5/31/08 12:25 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty dress !
6/5/08 10:43 AM
FromHeadToFoot said...
Thank you for your review. Your photos are no longer available in Picassa. I hope you repost them so I can get a good look.
1/24/13 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us