SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2961 (Project Runway Misses Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:14 AM
Last Updated:5/30/08 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
I just bought this same material for a very different style dress. Going to be making a similar Runway pattern though and I'm really seeing mixed reviews on them. I'd better check out which piece is which before I dig in! Silky is a little difficult to deal with because of the sliding around. You were brave to start with it. But you know, it looks very cute! Don't sweat it.
5/30/08 9:38 AM
Nancywin said...
Even though you had a lot of troubles, I think you did a great job/save on this. This type of fabric is difficult to work with and the style itself is involved to say the least. Good job for your perseverance. I'm sure you learned a lot in the process anyway, and the top does look cute.
5/30/08 10:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Despite the troubles, you did a great job on this. Slippery fabrics are tough to work with. You wouldn't know that it gave you some fits. Fab job.
5/30/08 10:02 AM
Karen6790 said...
Well, the result doesn't look like it caused you trouble, and that's what matters in the end. Once you wear it a few times maybe you'll forgive it for the trouble it caused. Congrats though on tackling slippery fabric, it's a real bear to work with sometimes.
5/30/08 1:31 PM
michellep74 said...
I think that your top looks cute--maybe put it away for a week and then see how you feel about it? From the reviews that I've seen here, it sounds like the various views in the Project Runway patterns have been confusing to a lot of people.
5/30/08 1:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top looks great. I live the contrast of the denim with the feminine pattern of your fabric.
5/31/08 3:47 AM
Winifred said...
What a shame about all your work on this. I hope you are going to contact Simplicity about those pattern pieces. They need to be told. I did just that when I was only 17 and they had to admit they were wrong ( it was a question of the instructions then ) It did a good deal for my confidence after that.
5/31/08 5:36 PM
LizzM26 said...
This patterns was design to make you feel like you are actually designing clothes. That is why it might be hard for some people. I found it great, and got a lot of compliments when I wore my shirt. I will use it again.
8/24/08 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now