Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2961 (Project Runway Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 394 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:14 AM
Last Updated:5/30/08 9:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
I just bought this same material for a very different style dress. Going to be making a similar Runway pattern though and I'm really seeing mixed reviews on them. I'd better check out which piece is which before I dig in! Silky is a little difficult to deal with because of the sliding around. You were brave to start with it. But you know, it looks very cute! Don't sweat it.
5/30/08 9:38 AM
Nancywin said...
Even though you had a lot of troubles, I think you did a great job/save on this. This type of fabric is difficult to work with and the style itself is involved to say the least. Good job for your perseverance. I'm sure you learned a lot in the process anyway, and the top does look cute.
5/30/08 10:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Despite the troubles, you did a great job on this. Slippery fabrics are tough to work with. You wouldn't know that it gave you some fits. Fab job.
5/30/08 10:02 AM
Karen6790 said...
Well, the result doesn't look like it caused you trouble, and that's what matters in the end. Once you wear it a few times maybe you'll forgive it for the trouble it caused. Congrats though on tackling slippery fabric, it's a real bear to work with sometimes.
5/30/08 1:31 PM
michellep74 said...
I think that your top looks cute--maybe put it away for a week and then see how you feel about it? From the reviews that I've seen here, it sounds like the various views in the Project Runway patterns have been confusing to a lot of people.
5/30/08 1:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top looks great. I live the contrast of the denim with the feminine pattern of your fabric.
5/31/08 3:47 AM
Winifred said...
What a shame about all your work on this. I hope you are going to contact Simplicity about those pattern pieces. They need to be told. I did just that when I was only 17 and they had to admit they were wrong ( it was a question of the instructions then ) It did a good deal for my confidence after that.
5/31/08 5:36 PM
LizzM26 said...
This patterns was design to make you feel like you are actually designing clothes. That is why it might be hard for some people. I found it great, and got a lot of compliments when I wore my shirt. I will use it again.
8/24/08 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us