Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9641 (Burda 9641 Trousers/pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:5/30/08 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/8/10 5:45 PM) Reply
The pants look good! I wish I could still see more pics, I would love to see closer/more pics. Thanks for the review!
SandiMacD said... (1/3/10 4:17 PM) Reply
I have been trying for hours to figure this pattern out. I could not figure out how to make the fly so I have been searching books and online. Thanks for the information that the fly stitching is just for show! I thought I was going crazy.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/26/08 8:24 PM) Reply
Those are really great pants!
sew42mom said... (5/31/08 10:28 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I have girls, but I still prefer to use elastic in the waistbands of anything I make for them also. Much easier and it grows with them!
keelyb1 said... (5/31/08 5:25 AM) Reply
They look good! I've been meaning to try this pattern for my 14yo. I still use a wee bit of elastic in his waistbands - not enough to give a gathered look but just enough to give a of grip. He doesn't like belts and he's so skinny that everything would go south without it, lol.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member