SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9641 (Burda 9641 Trousers/pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:5/30/08 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
They look good! I've been meaning to try this pattern for my 14yo. I still use a wee bit of elastic in his waistbands - not enough to give a gathered look but just enough to give a of grip. He doesn't like belts and he's so skinny that everything would go south without it, lol.
5/31/08 5:25 AM
sew42mom said...
Great looking pants! I have girls, but I still prefer to use elastic in the waistbands of anything I make for them also. Much easier and it grows with them!
5/31/08 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really great pants!
7/26/08 8:24 PM
SandiMacD said...
I have been trying for hours to figure this pattern out. I could not figure out how to make the fly so I have been searching books and online. Thanks for the information that the fly stitching is just for show! I thought I was going crazy.
1/3/10 4:17 PM
Hilary said...
The pants look good! I wish I could still see more pics, I would love to see closer/more pics. Thanks for the review!
12/8/10 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: NJcowgirl

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now