SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9641 (Burda 9641 Trousers/pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:5/30/08 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
They look good! I've been meaning to try this pattern for my 14yo. I still use a wee bit of elastic in his waistbands - not enough to give a gathered look but just enough to give a of grip. He doesn't like belts and he's so skinny that everything would go south without it, lol.
5/31/08 5:25 AM
sew42mom said...
Great looking pants! I have girls, but I still prefer to use elastic in the waistbands of anything I make for them also. Much easier and it grows with them!
5/31/08 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really great pants!
7/26/08 8:24 PM
SandiMacD said...
I have been trying for hours to figure this pattern out. I could not figure out how to make the fly so I have been searching books and online. Thanks for the information that the fly stitching is just for show! I thought I was going crazy.
1/3/10 4:17 PM
Hilary said...
The pants look good! I wish I could still see more pics, I would love to see closer/more pics. Thanks for the review!
12/8/10 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now