SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> V&A Museum Couture Dress (V&A Museum Couture Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/30/08 9:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the way you combined the print with the solid color !
6/8/08 4:49 AM
jlucie said...
This is so pretty! What a perfect choice in fabric combinations! The bow is adorable. It looks very vintage and very comfortable.
6/7/08 8:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shannie, Now, this is an authentic 50's dress because I can remember my mother wearing this exact dress - and looking wonderful in it. Your fabric choices are superb and speak perfectly to the original era. I agree that this dress would be smashing, too, in your proposed navy and white nautical prints. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:21 PM
merteuil said...
very pretty dress! I love your fabric choices!
6/4/08 2:32 AM
Fine Fabrics said...
The fabric combination you chose really set off the design well. Good job! And what a great site where you found the pattern. Thank you for sharing it with us.
5/31/08 5:31 PM
MagpieJen said...
You've been busy with this pattern! :-) This one looks great as well - you've got a great eye for combining fabrics! This one is like a strawberry daiquiri!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
Speech girl said...
Very sweet dress.
5/31/08 11:39 AM
Athene said...
I really love this dress. Thank you for the free pattern links.
5/31/08 3:42 AM
morzel said...
Nice fabric choices! Maybe you should tconsider sewing a petticoat, as the dress in the museums picture is probably taken with a such underneath...
5/31/08 1:10 AM
kathi s said...
I love your dress! Great fabric combinations. Thank you also for providing the link- it's a real keeper
5/30/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 308127-1001

photo
by: balrojka

Review