SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> V&A Museum Couture Dress (V&A Museum Couture Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/30/08 9:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the way you combined the print with the solid color !
6/8/08 4:49 AM
jlucie said...
This is so pretty! What a perfect choice in fabric combinations! The bow is adorable. It looks very vintage and very comfortable.
6/7/08 8:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shannie, Now, this is an authentic 50's dress because I can remember my mother wearing this exact dress - and looking wonderful in it. Your fabric choices are superb and speak perfectly to the original era. I agree that this dress would be smashing, too, in your proposed navy and white nautical prints. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:21 PM
merteuil said...
very pretty dress! I love your fabric choices!
6/4/08 2:32 AM
Fine Fabrics said...
The fabric combination you chose really set off the design well. Good job! And what a great site where you found the pattern. Thank you for sharing it with us.
5/31/08 5:31 PM
MagpieJen said...
You've been busy with this pattern! :-) This one looks great as well - you've got a great eye for combining fabrics! This one is like a strawberry daiquiri!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
Speech girl said...
Very sweet dress.
5/31/08 11:39 AM
Athene said...
I really love this dress. Thank you for the free pattern links.
5/31/08 3:42 AM
morzel said...
Nice fabric choices! Maybe you should tconsider sewing a petticoat, as the dress in the museums picture is probably taken with a such underneath...
5/31/08 1:10 AM
kathi s said...
I love your dress! Great fabric combinations. Thank you also for providing the link- it's a real keeper
5/30/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Cosmetic Bag

photo
by: Dei

Review