Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: OOP6338 (Simplicity) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 297 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jhansby
photo
Friend of PR
About jhansbystar
CA USA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
You did a beautiful sewing job, and I love the lines of this pattern and really love the fabric! Gook luck on your tweakings.
5/30/08 10:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I love the look of this pattern, with the keyhole, the empire bust, and the princess seams -- it's all good! I will be keeping an eye out for it.
5/30/08 10:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty dress! I love the fabric. Your tip about tracing the stitching lines onto the facing is really helpful for those tricky spots. I'm always trying to guess and then I'm unhappy in the result.
5/30/08 10:57 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh I just love Hawaiian prints! This looks like a charming dress, well done!
5/31/08 1:08 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on the dress, it really turned out cute. Thanks for the Lily link too, I agree yours would fit right in!
5/31/08 8:36 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a beautiful dress and you have done a great job. The fabric is lovely and perfect for the pattern. Good luck on the tweeking and fitting if you decide to take it apart. I have done that more than I'd like to admit. I enjoyed viewing the Lily Pulitzer site too.
5/31/08 9:42 AM
maryfrana said...
This dress is just lovely! The fabric choice makes me jealous. The sewing is perfect and I bet you are the only one who thinks it needs tweaking. Beautiful job.
5/31/08 10:47 AM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely--a great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/31/08 11:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and cute fabric! You did a great job!
5/31/08 11:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, containing your journey and a wonderful suggestion to mark stitching lines on a tricky construction bit. Your dress is just beautiful, the fabric is so appropriate, and I hope you find the motivation to make it fit you perfectly - because I know this dress will look glorious on you. Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us