Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1036 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 800 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
5/31/08 0:47 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
5/31/08 1:40 AM
jlg said...
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
5/31/08 5:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
5/31/08 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
5/31/08 8:26 AM
Beek said...
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
5/31/08 8:28 AM
Irene Q said...
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
5/31/08 9:57 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
5/31/08 10:26 AM
Winifred said...
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
5/31/08 6:08 PM
moushka said...
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
5/31/08 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
6/1/08 0:57 AM
Kbenco said...
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
6/1/08 5:10 AM
Athene said...
A very cool looking jacket.
7/6/08 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
7/10/08 7:10 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us