SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mini wardrobe (Mini Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
What a fantastice mini wardrobe. You have accomplished your goal of creaitng a wardrobe that will rake you from the day into the evening with style.
5/31/08 8:13 AM
Kbenco said...
I like your clever use of the different blouses over the dress to make extra use of all 3 garments. Your mini wardrobe looks gorgeous and I love your ex-earrings in their new guise!
5/31/08 8:51 AM
lcavagnolo said...
What a great wardrobe!
5/31/08 1:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOOO NICE!!!! You did a great job on coordinating fabrics!!!! I LOVE it!!!
5/31/08 2:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you were able to get 5 looks from 4 pieces! That was some planning and the fabrics look great together! AMAZING!!!
5/31/08 4:46 PM
Heatherbelle said...
This is a great collection. I especially like how well the shapes combine so perfectly - the dress works by itself but also with the tops over it which is quite an achievement!
5/31/08 7:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The mini wardrobe has turned out fantastic. Well done!!
6/1/08 2:16 AM
Annette1 said...
I remember reading your review of those pants, and I'm still loving that "earring" detail. How ingenious! :o) It's hard for me to pick a favorite piece, to tell you the truth. My beady little eyes light on the dress ... buth then I see that McCall's top that I covet ... and don't forget the earring pants! Everything's just perfect and versatile, to boot. Great job!
6/2/08 4:43 PM
Athene said...
A lovely and well thought out wardrobe.
6/3/08 1:12 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Allie, I really like how all your pieces work to give you distinctive looks. I especially like the black jacket over the dress on your proportions and the use of the earring motif to tie it all together. Bravo!
6/3/08 9:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Allie, the variety you've accomplished with these four stunning garments is quite amazing. I'm completely unable to select a favorite piece or outfit. You do have an unmatched ability to select and effect *the* most flattering tops for your figure, quite enviable. Extremely lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
That dress is particularly smashing! And I adore how it works together with that sophisticated jacket. This is a beautiful wardrobe you can be proud to wear!
6/8/08 1:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Great wardrobe, and it looks good on you.
6/8/08 3:34 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent wardrobe. I love your use of the dress as either a stand-alone element or working with the other items. Very clever idea on your fastenings!
6/8/08 3:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Great job on a fun wardrobe! Now I MUST have Butterick 5186. Good thing Joann has them on sale next weekend...
6/9/08 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now