Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Mini wardrobe (Mini Wardrobe) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 383 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 3:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
What a fantastice mini wardrobe. You have accomplished your goal of creaitng a wardrobe that will rake you from the day into the evening with style.
5/31/08 8:13 AM
Kbenco said...
I like your clever use of the different blouses over the dress to make extra use of all 3 garments. Your mini wardrobe looks gorgeous and I love your ex-earrings in their new guise!
5/31/08 8:51 AM
lcavagnolo said...
What a great wardrobe!
5/31/08 1:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOOO NICE!!!! You did a great job on coordinating fabrics!!!! I LOVE it!!!
5/31/08 2:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you were able to get 5 looks from 4 pieces! That was some planning and the fabrics look great together! AMAZING!!!
5/31/08 4:46 PM
Heatherbelle said...
This is a great collection. I especially like how well the shapes combine so perfectly - the dress works by itself but also with the tops over it which is quite an achievement!
5/31/08 7:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The mini wardrobe has turned out fantastic. Well done!!
6/1/08 2:16 AM
Annette1 said...
I remember reading your review of those pants, and I'm still loving that "earring" detail. How ingenious! :o) It's hard for me to pick a favorite piece, to tell you the truth. My beady little eyes light on the dress ... buth then I see that McCall's top that I covet ... and don't forget the earring pants! Everything's just perfect and versatile, to boot. Great job!
6/2/08 4:43 PM
Athene said...
A lovely and well thought out wardrobe.
6/3/08 1:12 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Allie, I really like how all your pieces work to give you distinctive looks. I especially like the black jacket over the dress on your proportions and the use of the earring motif to tie it all together. Bravo!
6/3/08 9:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Allie, the variety you've accomplished with these four stunning garments is quite amazing. I'm completely unable to select a favorite piece or outfit. You do have an unmatched ability to select and effect *the* most flattering tops for your figure, quite enviable. Extremely lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
That dress is particularly smashing! And I adore how it works together with that sophisticated jacket. This is a beautiful wardrobe you can be proud to wear!
6/8/08 1:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Great wardrobe, and it looks good on you.
6/8/08 3:34 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent wardrobe. I love your use of the dress as either a stand-alone element or working with the other items. Very clever idea on your fastenings!
6/8/08 3:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Great job on a fun wardrobe! Now I MUST have Butterick 5186. Good thing Joann has them on sale next weekend...
6/9/08 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us