Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3059 (polo shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2254 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/03 8:25 PM
Last Updated:4/19/06 4:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Both the shirts look great! Hmm I dont remember the binding being short, but I do know that there was something wrong in that area. Can't remember what exactly. Love this pattern!
7/2/03 11:37 PM
cindyann said...
That's a great looking top. Nice job.
7/3/03 11:11 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your shirts look great! I've been admiring these in the stores---time to make one instead. I love Kwik Sew, and I'll be getting this pattern!
7/3/03 11:18 AM
CarrieA said...
Carol, well done! I have tried this pattern in the cap sleeve version and agree that it is a surprisingly easy pattern. I also had a too-short neck binding. I thought that I hadn't cut it on the cross grain or something. Also, I haven't put buttons/buttonholes in mine and the facings are a problem as they don't lay flat. I think I"ll stitch them down like you did. Thanks for the review!
7/3/03 1:39 PM
KarenP said...
I love your shirts! This pattern is going on my wish list!
7/3/03 5:56 PM
Irene said...
Nice shirts! It's helpful to see them in different knits, as I prepare to sew this pattern up. I'm wondering if the smallish binding is supposed to cure the tendency to gaposis by pulling the armhole in.
7/4/03 0:45 AM
jnamcd said...
These look great too--just like your t-shirts!
4/19/06 4:50 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking shirts- I love the rtw details you added! Thanks for the review!
4/19/06 6:03 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, looks better than the Tommy.
4/19/06 6:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked great colors! That is a very pretty top!
4/19/06 6:48 PM
wvsher said...
Great polo; thanks for the review! I just got an older Kwik Sew men's polo shirt pattern and hope to make one for dh in the near future.
4/19/06 9:42 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have an older KS polo with raglan sleeves that does not have the binding at the neckline ... I may have to get this one to see how it is done and then add the detail to the older pattern. Have you entered this in the RTW knock off contest? You should ...
4/20/06 12:39 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks for you knid comments...LCN, this pattern does not give directions for binding, just covering. I just fiddled w/it until ifigured it out. I'm sure there is an easier way to learn...perhaps in/on the boards?
4/20/06 1:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us