Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9461 (Tank top/vest A) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 215 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:50 AM
Last Updated:6/11/08 5:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said...
I love the idea of how you finished off the neckline and the arms. I will probably steal your idea when I make a top for one of my girls!
5/31/08 12:32 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Great versatile top - like you with this pattern I find that girl's patterns from the Big 4 companies are often far too wide on my daughter. I was in Spotlight the other day in Wellington, nearly bought knit fabric and then thought no, I haven't had good experience with them considering that they are not cheap!
5/31/08 3:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, I'm impressed! Your daughter made her pants herself, and look how nicely they fit. :o) I'm equally impressed that you can remember when you bought the fabric in your stash. :o) I can't even remember WHAT I bought, much less when. I love these little tops. They fit just right through the neck and the armhole area, and the COLORS are so pretty. I really like that beige one wiht the little pink heart and trim. :o) Great job!
6/11/08 5:46 PM
Kbenco said...
Annette, you are so kind! I am really proud of my daughter's sewing. She is 10, and has made about 4 wearable garments so far, so I have great hopes that she will take to sewing. I am a bit obsessive about my fabric, I remember far too much about every piece, although there are some mysteries lurking in my stash.
6/11/08 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm so glad your daughter enjoys sewing. Before I found PR, I thought I was the only person on the PLANET who sewed, and I CERTAINLY didn't know any young people who sewed. I've tried to get my nieces interested (they're grown now), but so far, no luck. One of them has really weird taste -- ha! -- and I keep telling her she could make ANYTHING she wanted, ANY WAY she wanted, if she sewed. I wish you could see the CRAP (that's the only word for it) that she orders out of these catalogs at ridiculous prices, so cheaply made they're almost like a Halloween costume. Then my other niece has more of a Grace Kelly fashion sense, AND she's 6'2" (I think she's actually more like 6'4") with a 38-inch inseam, long arms and short waist, so you can imagine how limited her choices are. Unfortunately, THEY WON'T LISTEN TO THEIR AUNTIE ANNETTE! :O)
6/11/08 10:17 PM
SewLil said...
OH, I love what you did with the gray one. Very cute and comfy
6/12/08 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us