Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9461 (Tank top/vest A)

2 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:50 AM
Last Updated:6/11/08 5:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kbenco using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewLil said... (6/12/08 6:36 PM) Reply
OH, I love what you did with the gray one. Very cute and comfy
Annette1 said... (6/11/08 10:17 PM) Reply
Well, I'm so glad your daughter enjoys sewing. Before I found PR, I thought I was the only person on the PLANET who sewed, and I CERTAINLY didn't know any young people who sewed. I've tried to get my nieces interested (they're grown now), but so far, no luck. One of them has really weird taste -- ha! -- and I keep telling her she could make ANYTHING she wanted, ANY WAY she wanted, if she sewed. I wish you could see the CRAP (that's the only word for it) that she orders out of these catalogs at ridiculous prices, so cheaply made they're almost like a Halloween costume. Then my other niece has more of a Grace Kelly fashion sense, AND she's 6'2" (I think she's actually more like 6'4") with a 38-inch inseam, long arms and short waist, so you can imagine how limited her choices are. Unfortunately, THEY WON'T LISTEN TO THEIR AUNTIE ANNETTE! :O)
Kbenco said... (6/11/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Annette, you are so kind! I am really proud of my daughter's sewing. She is 10, and has made about 4 wearable garments so far, so I have great hopes that she will take to sewing. I am a bit obsessive about my fabric, I remember far too much about every piece, although there are some mysteries lurking in my stash.
Annette1 said... (6/11/08 5:46 PM) Reply
Wow, I'm impressed! Your daughter made her pants herself, and look how nicely they fit. :o) I'm equally impressed that you can remember when you bought the fabric in your stash. :o) I can't even remember WHAT I bought, much less when. I love these little tops. They fit just right through the neck and the armhole area, and the COLORS are so pretty. I really like that beige one wiht the little pink heart and trim. :o) Great job!
Heatherbelle said... (5/31/08 3:12 PM) Reply
Great versatile top - like you with this pattern I find that girl's patterns from the Big 4 companies are often far too wide on my daughter. I was in Spotlight the other day in Wellington, nearly bought knit fabric and then thought no, I haven't had good experience with them considering that they are not cheap!
sew42mom said... (5/31/08 12:32 PM) Reply
I love the idea of how you finished off the neckline and the arms. I will probably steal your idea when I make a top for one of my girls!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: valgal

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review