SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Mini travel wardrobe)

14 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
How cute! She will look adorable in her mini wardrobe. Nicely executed by you!
5/31/08 8:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
What a lucky girl! I like how versatile everything is - I never would have thought to use the tank top also as a vest, but it looks great! Very nicely done.
5/31/08 11:21 AM
Tiner W said...
Terrific wardrobe! Cute, stylish, and versatile! What a lucky girl--I'm sure she'll have a wonderful trip!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
sew42mom said...
You've made such a cute mini-wardrobe for your daughter.
5/31/08 12:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!!
5/31/08 2:51 PM
Athene said...
A wonderful travel wardrobe for your DD. I especially like the finishing touches and embellisments to both blouses - very TOL.
6/1/08 3:15 AM
Lucia/Lyonel said...
How clever is it that the tank can go over the shirt as well as under!
6/2/08 1:41 PM
Annette1 said...
What a PERFECT wardrobe for your lucky daughter to scout around France. The batistes sound so yummy (and comfortable, we well). Your daughter is so pretty, and even more so in her new outfits. Great job!
6/2/08 4:39 PM
Eme said...
Ooo-la-la! Very chic and stylish for a young girl. Your construction and embellishments are just perfect. Wonderful job! :)
6/3/08 10:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an absolutely perfect and darling travel wardrobe for your pretty daughter. Your fabric choices and pattern selections are wonderful, and I agree that the vest/tank will be her most often chosen item on the trip - it's smashing. Please wish her a 'bon voyage' from us and tell her that she looks most elegant modeling her creations. What a thoughtful and skillful Mom you are! Lovely, Lily
6/3/08 1:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love this - much nicer than what I was wearing when I was 10! The embellishments are sweet!
6/5/08 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review