SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Mini travel wardrobe)

14 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I love this - much nicer than what I was wearing when I was 10! The embellishments are sweet!
6/5/08 12:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an absolutely perfect and darling travel wardrobe for your pretty daughter. Your fabric choices and pattern selections are wonderful, and I agree that the vest/tank will be her most often chosen item on the trip - it's smashing. Please wish her a 'bon voyage' from us and tell her that she looks most elegant modeling her creations. What a thoughtful and skillful Mom you are! Lovely, Lily
6/3/08 1:30 PM
Eme said...
Ooo-la-la! Very chic and stylish for a young girl. Your construction and embellishments are just perfect. Wonderful job! :)
6/3/08 10:15 AM
Annette1 said...
What a PERFECT wardrobe for your lucky daughter to scout around France. The batistes sound so yummy (and comfortable, we well). Your daughter is so pretty, and even more so in her new outfits. Great job!
6/2/08 4:39 PM
Lucia/Lyonel said...
How clever is it that the tank can go over the shirt as well as under!
6/2/08 1:41 PM
Athene said...
A wonderful travel wardrobe for your DD. I especially like the finishing touches and embellisments to both blouses - very TOL.
6/1/08 3:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!!
5/31/08 2:51 PM
sew42mom said...
You've made such a cute mini-wardrobe for your daughter.
5/31/08 12:29 PM
Tiner W said...
Terrific wardrobe! Cute, stylish, and versatile! What a lucky girl--I'm sure she'll have a wonderful trip!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
What a lucky girl! I like how versatile everything is - I never would have thought to use the tank top also as a vest, but it looks great! Very nicely done.
5/31/08 11:21 AM
Beek said...
How cute! She will look adorable in her mini wardrobe. Nicely executed by you!
5/31/08 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2566

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review