Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> DreamSpinners #172 (Tea Cozy)

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:34 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Ann said... (12/13/08 4:12 AM) Reply
I agree this is a nice pattern. I made a few adjustments to fit my tea pot, and will probably make a few more in the future. Your directions were helpful as well. But the important thing is this cozy kept my tea hot for over an hour, and warm for another after that.
Feni said... (10/3/08 3:11 AM) Reply
The explanation for sewing this tea cozy was extremely helpful. It turned out very beautiful and my wife enjoyed the finished product. Thanks seaminglysimple!!
Kath in ON said... (6/1/08 7:27 AM) Reply
Love your version! The black and white combination is fantastic.
Frogstitcher said... (5/31/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Another fun and quick project. The black and white is very sophisticated and perfect for impressing all while enjoying a hot "cuppa". Great review to help those who also want to take this project on.
Heatherrique said... (5/31/08 6:57 PM) Reply
Very cute and nifty!
Sewphie said... (5/31/08 1:57 PM) Reply
Thank you for including the instructions in your review -- your tea cosy is darling! I have knitted a few and have also developed my own pattern for sewing them, but never have made this kind that stays with the tea pot. I'm going to try it.
tweedcurtain said... (5/31/08 1:47 PM) Reply
sew42mom, a tea cozy keeps the tea pot - and hence the tea - warm. What a cute design set. I would never bother with a flower pot cozy, but the tea cozy is great and practical.
quathy said... (5/31/08 12:13 PM) Reply
This is really cute! I love your fabric choice for the geese - the B&W is so modern and gives it a lot of dimension. Nice work!
sew42mom said... (5/31/08 12:07 PM) Reply
Forgive my ignorance, but what exactly do you use a tea cozy for? Is it just for looks or does it have a function? By the way, yours is vey pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
New Look 6621

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details