SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> DreamSpinners #172 (Tea Cozy)

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:34 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said...
Forgive my ignorance, but what exactly do you use a tea cozy for? Is it just for looks or does it have a function? By the way, yours is vey pretty!
5/31/08 12:07 PM
quathy said...
This is really cute! I love your fabric choice for the geese - the B&W is so modern and gives it a lot of dimension. Nice work!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
tweedcurtain said...
sew42mom, a tea cozy keeps the tea pot - and hence the tea - warm. What a cute design set. I would never bother with a flower pot cozy, but the tea cozy is great and practical.
5/31/08 1:47 PM
Sewphie said...
Thank you for including the instructions in your review -- your tea cosy is darling! I have knitted a few and have also developed my own pattern for sewing them, but never have made this kind that stays with the tea pot. I'm going to try it.
5/31/08 1:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and nifty!
5/31/08 6:57 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Another fun and quick project. The black and white is very sophisticated and perfect for impressing all while enjoying a hot "cuppa". Great review to help those who also want to take this project on.
5/31/08 7:44 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your version! The black and white combination is fantastic.
6/1/08 7:27 AM
Feni said...
The explanation for sewing this tea cozy was extremely helpful. It turned out very beautiful and my wife enjoyed the finished product. Thanks seaminglysimple!!
10/3/08 3:11 AM
Lori Ann said...
I agree this is a nice pattern. I made a few adjustments to fit my tea pot, and will probably make a few more in the future. Your directions were helpful as well. But the important thing is this cozy kept my tea hot for over an hour, and warm for another after that.
12/13/08 4:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now