SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy in BC
photo

 
 
About Nancy in BC
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/03 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/2/03 8:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancy in BC using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
littlefoot said... (12/6/08 6:11 PM) Reply
Being also prominent in the tum, I like the mention that it fits that body type.
cjay said... (7/3/03 4:32 AM) Reply
Nancy, your outfit looks great on you. I love the black (navy?) and white fabric - very flattering and crisp. I haven't made anything from Petite Plus yet but will take another look after seeing your vest. I'll be looking for future reviews from you. Thanks for taking the time for this one, Chris
AnneM said... (7/2/03 11:17 PM) Reply
Very nice; like the pants also. I've made the skirt for DM; I might have to consider adding more of these patterns to the collection. Thanks for the review.
Nancy in BC said... (7/2/03 9:16 PM) Reply
TarheelSewer, You could go to the website, it's in the review, and check the pattern back for the measurements and see how much smaller you are than the smallest measurement is and go from there.
TarheelSewer said... (7/2/03 9:05 PM) Reply
Nancy, I love your outfit; it's very flattering. I am a 12-petite in RTW. Do you think the Petite Plus patterns could be easily downsized to a 12?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8893

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details