SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1416 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy in BC
photo

 
 
About Nancy in BC
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/03 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/2/03 8:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TarheelSewer said...
Nancy, I love your outfit; it's very flattering. I am a 12-petite in RTW. Do you think the Petite Plus patterns could be easily downsized to a 12?
7/2/03 9:05 PM
Nancy in BC said...
TarheelSewer, You could go to the website, it's in the review, and check the pattern back for the measurements and see how much smaller you are than the smallest measurement is and go from there.
7/2/03 9:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice; like the pants also. I've made the skirt for DM; I might have to consider adding more of these patterns to the collection. Thanks for the review.
7/2/03 11:17 PM
cjay said...
Nancy, your outfit looks great on you. I love the black (navy?) and white fabric - very flattering and crisp. I haven't made anything from Petite Plus yet but will take another look after seeing your vest. I'll be looking for future reviews from you. Thanks for taking the time for this one, Chris
7/3/03 4:32 AM
littlefoot said...
Being also prominent in the tum, I like the mention that it fits that body type.
12/6/08 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now