Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: wk_jjtj (Weekender Jean Jeanius) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1121 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 1:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Your pants look totally nice. You did great job on them. Cute. Fit very well:)
6/15/08 2:29 PM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great! Possibly taper the hip and legs a big. The rest fits great in my opinion. I think the 'largeness' you are seeing is in the bottom of the pants.
6/15/08 4:10 PM
Beek said...
These pants fit you perfectly. Good job on the alterations and also on letting the rest of us know what to do with this pattern to achieve such a great fit.
6/15/08 4:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for your review! I ordered this pattern last month and have been itching to make some pants from it.
6/15/08 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
They look great. I can't tell that they are too big from the picture -- the fit looks good.
6/15/08 6:39 PM
Phisch said...
They look like they fit very well! Your pants make me consider purchasing this pattern.
6/15/08 7:05 PM
Erica B. said...
Your pants look great to me. I think fit is a personal thing. Some may like their trousers very fitted, while others prefer more of a relaxed fit. They look well constructed!
6/15/08 7:31 PM
wvsher said...
They look great to me, too. I love the cut, and you did an excellent job on them. The Gap couldn't do any better. If you would like them a little snugger, is this a fabric you could toss in the dryer when just damp to shrink a little?
6/15/08 8:29 PM
Mahler said...
Great, great, great trousers... very ready to wear type of look. Bravo. They fit you wonderfully. Though you think they are too big, I think they have this relax fit that remind me of the very expensive Naf-Naf jeans.
6/15/08 8:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic jeans and a fantastic fit.
6/15/08 9:39 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job on these. They are the type of pants/jeans I would look for at the store.
6/15/08 11:41 PM
donna mel said...
wow, great pants! i'm impressed with the fit. gorgeous fabric.
6/16/08 9:03 AM
cindyann said...
Impressive fit! They look really great on you.
6/16/08 10:42 AM
LindsayT said...
Well done! These look RTW.
6/16/08 3:51 PM
Nancy K said...
These look great on you! It is time to make my own that have been sitting traced but not cut out! The best way not to get pants that are too big is really to fit as you sew. Every fabric fits differently. I made a pair of jeans from my tnt pattern and the denim was pretty stretchy and I ended up taking them in about 2" overall. Sew the interior , ie details and inseam and pin fit the outseam and you'll end up with less of a surprise when they are done.
6/16/08 4:33 PM
jhansby said...
Nice looking pants!! I've never tried this brand of patterns before, but like the look of these. Thanks for the great review.
6/16/08 6:42 PM
Terri A said...
Totally amazing - wow!
7/15/08 3:36 AM
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Thanks for the review.
7/17/08 10:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2553 Car Organizers
photo
Review by JTink on 11/29/13
Read Review

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3513
photo
Review by JewelLaver... on 7/8/09
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us