SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> wk_jjtj (Weekender Jean Jeanius)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Thanks for the review.
7/17/08 10:07 AM
Terri A said...
Totally amazing - wow!
7/15/08 3:36 AM
jhansby said...
Nice looking pants!! I've never tried this brand of patterns before, but like the look of these. Thanks for the great review.
6/16/08 6:42 PM
Nancy K said...
These look great on you! It is time to make my own that have been sitting traced but not cut out! The best way not to get pants that are too big is really to fit as you sew. Every fabric fits differently. I made a pair of jeans from my tnt pattern and the denim was pretty stretchy and I ended up taking them in about 2" overall. Sew the interior , ie details and inseam and pin fit the outseam and you'll end up with less of a surprise when they are done.
6/16/08 4:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done! These look RTW.
6/16/08 3:51 PM
cindyann said...
Impressive fit! They look really great on you.
6/16/08 10:42 AM
donna mel said...
wow, great pants! i'm impressed with the fit. gorgeous fabric.
6/16/08 9:03 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job on these. They are the type of pants/jeans I would look for at the store.
6/15/08 11:41 PM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic jeans and a fantastic fit.
6/15/08 9:39 PM
Mahler said...
Great, great, great trousers... very ready to wear type of look. Bravo. They fit you wonderfully. Though you think they are too big, I think they have this relax fit that remind me of the very expensive Naf-Naf jeans.
6/15/08 8:29 PM
wvsher said...
They look great to me, too. I love the cut, and you did an excellent job on them. The Gap couldn't do any better. If you would like them a little snugger, is this a fabric you could toss in the dryer when just damp to shrink a little?
6/15/08 8:29 PM
Erica B. said...
Your pants look great to me. I think fit is a personal thing. Some may like their trousers very fitted, while others prefer more of a relaxed fit. They look well constructed!
6/15/08 7:31 PM
Phisch said...
They look like they fit very well! Your pants make me consider purchasing this pattern.
6/15/08 7:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
They look great. I can't tell that they are too big from the picture -- the fit looks good.
6/15/08 6:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for your review! I ordered this pattern last month and have been itching to make some pants from it.
6/15/08 6:30 PM
Beek said...
These pants fit you perfectly. Good job on the alterations and also on letting the rest of us know what to do with this pattern to achieve such a great fit.
6/15/08 4:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great! Possibly taper the hip and legs a big. The rest fits great in my opinion. I think the 'largeness' you are seeing is in the bottom of the pants.
6/15/08 4:10 PM
Lesalicious said...
Your pants look totally nice. You did great job on them. Cute. Fit very well:)
6/15/08 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review