Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5500 (Knight and prince costumes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:13 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ashlynsbowtique said... (10/24/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Your costume is soo cute! I'm on here today looking at review for this pattern because I'm literally in the middle of making it for my son and just CAN'T figure out how to turn the thing!! I'm thinking I may serge the ends and hem under as well. Beats struggling with it and having to rip it out again....the instructions are horrible. I hope it's not as bad once I get to the armour. I'm nervous! lol
shar5868 said... (10/31/08 5:14 PM) Reply
i am so glad i read this review. i am making this pattern and for days i have frustrated over not being able to turn it right side out. i am now going to rip the bottom out and tun and hand stitch. i called mc calls...they neer called back. i emailed them too, still have not heard from them.
SuperJessie said... (10/21/08 11:56 PM) Reply
I wish I had read this before I bought the pattern. I had such a difficult time turning the tunic after stitching the lining to the garment. I ended up doing something that made no sense at all - and it worked. My applique is now peeling off. More work to be done.
wvsher said... (6/1/08 10:20 PM) Reply
That is so inspiring, the costume/book gift combination. The costume is simply adorable, and he looks so cute and happy in it. Thanks for the review and warning about the instructions.
salruss said... (6/1/08 8:19 AM) Reply
It was actually a birthday present for a dear little friend. I made it to go along with a book called "I'd Be Your Hero."
sew42mom said... (5/31/08 10:34 PM) Reply
Great picture! Did you make this costume just for fun?
Kbenco said... (5/31/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Your project was obviously a success, as that is a look of great satisfaction on the knight in the photograph! I am sorry the construction was such a horrible experience for you, thanks for your review pointing out the difficulties.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details