Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Dirty Martini with 2 Olives) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 623 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:15 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 5:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a GREAT mini wardrobe!!! You did such a nice job coordinating everything!!! Everything is just LOVELY!!!
5/31/08 6:33 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute, and I love the wardrobe name!
5/31/08 7:02 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow, everything looks like it fits beautifully and you look wonderfully put together. LOVE the jacket.
5/31/08 7:14 PM
PhyllisC said...
This is fabulous and the BEST work wardrobe I've *ever* seen on PR! (and I love dirty martini's too!)
5/31/08 8:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy working wardrobe. You look fantastic in all the photos.
5/31/08 8:25 PM
sew42mom said...
I love your jacket! So classy.
5/31/08 10:29 PM
loti said...
I love this jacket, the fit on you is wonderful.
5/31/08 11:25 PM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!
6/1/08 0:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love what you made and that issue of Burda is great! I didn't make the cutoff with my wardrobe but found like you it really works if it also ties in with your "regular" colours. Well done!!
6/1/08 0:13 AM
cindyann said...
{applause!!!} Very well done. Fantastic mini wardrobe for work.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nicely done! And so wonderful that it goes with other pieces in your wardrobe - bravo!
6/1/08 12:35 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous mini-wardrobe. A very professional up-to-date look.
6/1/08 5:02 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on your mini-wardrobe. The pieces look great!
6/1/08 5:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a stunning wardrobe! I love the fabrics you chose, the fact that it's all from one BWOF magazine and how great it looks on you!
6/1/08 5:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful wardrobe. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 5:46 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini wardrobe and fabulous name.
6/1/08 6:39 PM
Mahler said...
This mini wardrobe is simply gorgeous and elegant. The fit is perfect and I love the colours you chose. This is an excellent choice for you ! Bravo !!!!!!!!!
6/1/08 8:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning mini-wardrobe! So versatile and tres chic!
6/1/08 9:35 PM
CatMukai said...
awesome! I love the jacket and the fact that you can wear the blouse tucked or untucked. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 10:08 PM
carolynw said...
Love this jacket - everything you made looks great and go so well together - makes me think this is the better way to approach sewing
6/2/08 8:51 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you've created! I'm having trouble keeping up with all you ladies and your new creations. These pieces all go together so beautifully and are fitted to a T, as well. I love your title, too. :o)
6/2/08 2:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pinkytoo, you look like a MILLION BUCKS in each and every variation of your stunning wardrobe! The tones are so perfectly complementary to your soft and fair coloring, and the fit is exquisite. I can't stress enough how you wear these garments with such panache; a real Power Wardrobe. Love your title, needless to say. You look beautiful! -Lily
6/3/08 1:35 PM
kim*brown said...
I love your wordrobe. The colors and styles truly flatter you in every way!!
6/4/08 10:32 AM
MagpieJen said...
Gosh - so many of my favorite things: wide legged linen pants, silk charmeuse, nifty seaming AND martinis! Right on!
6/5/08 8:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely gorgeous little capsule of clothes. How sophisticated!!!!
6/15/08 1:02 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful clothes and you look awesome!
7/11/08 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us