SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 

14 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 1:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Everything looks SOOO NICE!!! Your storyboard looks AMAZING!!!!
5/31/08 7:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank you so much, Meggie, for your great help and offers of assistance. My darling niece gave up her Saturday and came to the techno rescue. If you ever need a favor, *please* ask me. -Lily
5/31/08 8:04 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, Lily, what can I say..but....what a wonderful ensemble! and...reminiscent of the beautiful Dorothy Lamour with the flower behind your ear... How perfect! You look absolutely gorgeous!
5/31/08 8:26 PM
Kbenco said...
I hope that you do not need a tropical holiday after your computer woes, but at least you have some wonderful co-ordinating garments to wear, should you need one!
5/31/08 9:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I was close to guessing your theme before reading it! I guessed something islandy, french riviera like.. Beautiful theme and beautiful garments.
5/31/08 9:32 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Your reviews are always such a joy to read and your mini wardrobe is a work of art in itself. Beautiful
5/31/08 10:10 PM
Gold said...
Everything is looking great!
5/31/08 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You do Gauguin proud with this beautiful wardrobe! Look at how many outfits you can create with these key pieces. I'm still coveting that double-face linen! :o) Your storyboard is great, and it sounds like you had some expert help, not only from your niece but from Meggie LuLu, too. Maybe I need to hire her -- ha!
5/31/08 10:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely no dishonor to Gaugin - I think the whole wardrobe is fabulous but I would definitely "borrow" that olive top. Beautiful work, as usual.
6/1/08 0:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great mini wardrobe Lily!
6/1/08 2:04 AM
Athene said...
Great mini wardrobe. You look very fresh and festive. Like others, I too covet that double face linen.
6/1/08 3:07 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow your niece did an amazing job with your composite photo, but of course it's the fab garments that really make it. You sure are talented to be able to draft those patterns yourself, everything looks wonderful on you.
6/1/08 5:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific wardrobe, Lily! It's time for a tropical adventure :) .
6/1/08 8:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Great stuff...I love the layout, and I love the garments. :) Now, can I just acquire the physique?!
6/1/08 10:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhh! I can picture you enjoying the good life in the tropics! I love the luscious colors and the great looking pieces of your fun, practical and electrifying wardrobe! Imagine this, a cool reality show called "Lily in the Tropics!"
6/1/08 10:23 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great looking (mini)wardrobe! :D
6/1/08 10:39 AM
ClaireC said...
Your storyboard is excellent and I like how it incorporates your theme. I also really love the outfits. Great job as usual.
6/1/08 1:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
You have made an amazing collection and storyboard!
6/1/08 5:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a sharp looking outfit. I hope you wear it often as you look so chic!
6/6/08 7:45 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love your theme! And your wardrobe really lives up to it - colourful and womanly. Love the flower in your hair too :). Beautiful!
6/8/08 1:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Love, love the cream suit. It's the type of thing I aspire to, but am just too messy ever to wear! Your details are great.
6/9/08 3:48 PM
Fabricgurl said...
I just love your collection. Your work is impeccable. The top is to die for. Can't wait to see what you do next.
6/20/08 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now