Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 649 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 1:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Everything looks SOOO NICE!!! Your storyboard looks AMAZING!!!!
5/31/08 7:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank you so much, Meggie, for your great help and offers of assistance. My darling niece gave up her Saturday and came to the techno rescue. If you ever need a favor, *please* ask me. -Lily
5/31/08 8:04 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, Lily, what can I say..but....what a wonderful ensemble! and...reminiscent of the beautiful Dorothy Lamour with the flower behind your ear... How perfect! You look absolutely gorgeous!
5/31/08 8:26 PM
Kbenco said...
I hope that you do not need a tropical holiday after your computer woes, but at least you have some wonderful co-ordinating garments to wear, should you need one!
5/31/08 9:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I was close to guessing your theme before reading it! I guessed something islandy, french riviera like.. Beautiful theme and beautiful garments.
5/31/08 9:32 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Your reviews are always such a joy to read and your mini wardrobe is a work of art in itself. Beautiful
5/31/08 10:10 PM
Gold said...
Everything is looking great!
5/31/08 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You do Gauguin proud with this beautiful wardrobe! Look at how many outfits you can create with these key pieces. I'm still coveting that double-face linen! :o) Your storyboard is great, and it sounds like you had some expert help, not only from your niece but from Meggie LuLu, too. Maybe I need to hire her -- ha!
5/31/08 10:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely no dishonor to Gaugin - I think the whole wardrobe is fabulous but I would definitely "borrow" that olive top. Beautiful work, as usual.
6/1/08 0:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great mini wardrobe Lily!
6/1/08 2:04 AM
Athene said...
Great mini wardrobe. You look very fresh and festive. Like others, I too covet that double face linen.
6/1/08 3:07 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow your niece did an amazing job with your composite photo, but of course it's the fab garments that really make it. You sure are talented to be able to draft those patterns yourself, everything looks wonderful on you.
6/1/08 5:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific wardrobe, Lily! It's time for a tropical adventure :) .
6/1/08 8:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Great stuff...I love the layout, and I love the garments. :) Now, can I just acquire the physique?!
6/1/08 10:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhh! I can picture you enjoying the good life in the tropics! I love the luscious colors and the great looking pieces of your fun, practical and electrifying wardrobe! Imagine this, a cool reality show called "Lily in the Tropics!"
6/1/08 10:23 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great looking (mini)wardrobe! :D
6/1/08 10:39 AM
ClaireC said...
Your storyboard is excellent and I like how it incorporates your theme. I also really love the outfits. Great job as usual.
6/1/08 1:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
You have made an amazing collection and storyboard!
6/1/08 5:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a sharp looking outfit. I hope you wear it often as you look so chic!
6/6/08 7:45 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love your theme! And your wardrobe really lives up to it - colourful and womanly. Love the flower in your hair too :). Beautiful!
6/8/08 1:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Love, love the cream suit. It's the type of thing I aspire to, but am just too messy ever to wear! Your details are great.
6/9/08 3:48 PM
Fabricgurl said...
I just love your collection. Your work is impeccable. The top is to die for. Can't wait to see what you do next.
6/20/08 11:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us