Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Some Razzmatazz & That Jazz) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 574 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 9:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
I am stunned at your design skill & workmanship. Just brilliant.
5/31/08 11:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous mini wardrobe. Nothing plain (or simple) here! Well done and good luck:))
6/1/08 0:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Great job Birgitte. All of these pieces fit your style perfectly.
6/1/08 2:05 AM
Athene said...
Exquisite - I wish each of these wardrobe pieces was mine.
6/1/08 5:29 AM
Annette1 said...
HOW COOL, not JUST your storyboard, but your entire wardrobe! You would shine in these outfits even without the sparkles. :o) Great job!
6/2/08 4:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Birgitte, each of your pieces is breathtakingly beautiful, not only in design and detail, but in execution. And you wear them with glorious panache! I must disagree with you on one point - I think you're a SUPERB planner! And your creative, aesthetic storyboard is the museum that holds your masterpieces. Thank you for sharing this, Lily
6/3/08 12:58 PM
BeckyMc said...
Your mini wardrobe was by far my favorite. I am a newby to the site and as yet not eligible to vote. But I have been sewing for over 40 years and have seen many high level contests. I think your entry was unparalled in this contest for elegance, execution and fashion sense. I will be watching your pattern reviews as I can tell you are a very talented sewing artist. Besides, your work in the theatre makes us kindred spirits. :)
6/11/08 4:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us